Text, video, audio clips and images about 250,000+ people from throughout history, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Full text contents of the Encyclopædia Britannica plus videos, images, quizzes, image galleries and more

Collection of full-text multi-volume histories covering major countries, continents, and civilizations.

Original full-text articles on controversial issues and current events. Each includes overview, background and bibliography. Excellent starting point. 1960-present

Full-text of the 25,000 entries of this encyclopedia. 2009 edition.

Contains in-depth articles about contemporary controversial issues. Designed for initial research or debate prep. 1995 - present.

A descriptive and historical dictionary of the English language tracing development of the language since its early origins.

Full text handbooks from Oxford University Press covering major topics in: business & management, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion. Note: we do not have access to all content; most comprehensive for philosophy, religion, and music.
To limit to accessible content: in the left margin, check ‘Unlocked’ under Availability.

Searches 12,000+ scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Cited Reference Search locates articles that have cited an older document. Limited full-text access.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); the Science Citation Index and the Social Science Citation Index (1900-present for both); and the Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).