Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles on your topic. Some databases include full text of the documents they index but many do not. They are available off campus to valid Marquette Card holders only.
Searches full-text of 7000+ journals and magazines across disciplines. Includes general interest, news publications, and scholarly journals. Late 1980s - present.
Proquest Research Collections is made up of several Proquest collections: AltPress Watch, Genderwatch, ProQuest: Asian Business and Reference, Biology Journals, Computing, Criminal Justice Journals, Education Journals, European Business, Health and Medical Complete, Medical Library, Military Collection, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, and Telecommunications.
Interagency index to the government's scientific and technical information. Covers 30 databases, 1,700+ websites.
Material is selected by the following agencies: Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health & Human Services, Interior as well as the Environmental Protection Agency, NASA, National Science Foundation, and the U.S. Government Printing Office.
Searches 12,000+ scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Cited Reference Search locates articles that have cited an older document. Limited full-text access.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and the Science Citation Index and the Social Science Citation Index (1980-present for both).