Environmental Ethics: Article Search

Environmental Ethics is a broad and timely subject.

Need Help?

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases include full text of the documents they index but many do not. The top databases for environmental ethics are:

Environment Complete from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Full-text for 750+ journals on environmentally-related topics.
GreenFILE from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly, general interest, and government sources regarding human effects on the environment.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.

EthicShare
Features scholarly articles, books, archival and digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, and commission reports, as well as blogs and other sources

Philosopher's Index from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index of a broad spectrum of philosophical sources, including more than 1,600 journals; books and anthologies; and more. Mostly 1940 - present.
Provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 135 countries, and in more than 35 languages.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index from Clarivate Analytics This link opens in a new window
See Web of Science.

Megasites

Science.gov
Includes over 1,700 web sites and 30 databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. Provides a unified search of the government’s scientific and technical information. Science.gov mainly provides citations and in some cases abstracts.
World Wide Science - "The Global Science Gateway"
Searches over 60 databases and portals from more than 60 countries and returns results in relevance-ranked order. Much of the information is freely available.

Marquette University

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Environmental Ethics: Article Search

Article Databases

Megasites

Location

Key Resources

Libraries A to Z

Problem with this webpage?