In This Guide:

Need Help?

This guide provides:

Use the links above or in the navigation area to the left to explore the guide!

Immediately below, you'll find some shorter items that give context and history for Pride Month.

Gay Pride
Encyclopedia Britannica has a brief overview with images and videos.
Stonewall Rebellion
Retter, Y. (2013). Stonewall Rebellion. In T. Riggs (Ed.), St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture (2nd ed., Vol. 4, pp. 731-732). St. James Press.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Pride Month
The Library of Congress has many resources ...
Timeline of LGBT history, 20th century (Wikipedia)
Timeline of LGBT history, 21st century (Wikipedia)

Complete list of LGBTQ Studies databases
LGBTQ Resources library guide
This guide provides links to library resources and more, and also guidance on using the resources.
It includes a list of videos/DVDs!

LGBTQ+ Source from EBSCO
Full-text of LGBTQ+ Source and 120+ related journals, magazines newspapers and books.
Previously LGBT Life
LGBT Studies in Video from Alexander Street Press
A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. Includes documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
LGBT Thought and Culture from Alexander Street Press
An online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community.