Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies.
The content of over 500 journals is included with all abstracts in English, regardless of the language of the original work. In addition, approximately 800 current books regarding New Testament studies are summarized annually. New Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between American Theological Library Association and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. 1980 to present.
Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
The content of over 450 journals is included with all abstracts in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology. Old Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between American Theological Library Association and the Catholic Biblical Association. Covers 1978 - to present. NOTE: Database may be up to two years behind the print issues. To retrieve the most current citations, consult the most recent print issues – Raynor Reference BS410 .O43x
Developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association this collection contains reports and annuals from African American organizations, agencies, and periodicals published between 1829 and 1922.
Indexes primary texts and scholarship on aspects of Patristic Christianity from the 1st century to the mid-9th century.
Includes journal literature and texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962 - 1965). The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.
Searches about 450 journals from scholarly journal articles from Latin American, Spanish and Portuguese publishers. Mostly 1990's - present; mostly full-text.
This database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Coverage varies by publication. Most are 1995 to present.
Searches dissertations from foreign universities held at the Center for Research Libraries (in Chicago). No online full-text, but available through Interlibrary Loan.
Be sure to read the introductory information on the site, because there are special search features and because their cataloging is ongoing. Thus all their holdings are not accessible here, though you can use other means to locate uncatalogued material.
Index of articles, reviews, and notes on medieval studies. A comprehensive, standard source. 1967-2003.
Using familiar, multilingual terminology defined by professional medievalists for medievalists, this database employs 120,000 index terms classified into six types (subjects, persons, texts, places, manuscripts, etc.). Covers publications in over 30 languages. Relevant to Classics, English language and literature, History and archaeology, Theology, Philosophy, Medieval European languages and literatures, Arabic and Islamic studies, Art history, etc.. Coverage begins in 1967.
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on major topics about Islam; English interpretations of the Qur'an; primary source documents, images and maps; and more.
Includes material from several reference works including: Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Islamic World: Past and Present, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford History of Islam, and What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam.
Searches full-text of 7000+ journals and magazines across disciplines. Includes general interest, news publications, and scholarly journals. Late 1980s - present.
Proquest Research Collections is made up of several Proquest collections: AltPress Watch, Genderwatch, ProQuest: Asian Business and Reference, Biology Journals, Computing, Criminal Justice Journals, Education Journals, European Business, Health and Medical Complete, Medical Library, Military Collection, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, and Telecommunications.