test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Standards (Technical), Regulations and Codes 

How to identify and obtain technical standards, regulations, and Codes.
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/standards  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Quick Links

In addition to the Library links in the banner area of this page, here are some useful sources:

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Primary Finding Tools

Identifying and tracking down standards can be a complicated process.  A variety of finding tools are available to aid in the process.  The finding tools may also facilitate access to the full text.  Military and government standards are often available at no charge, but standards of other bodies generally involve a charge.

  • NSSN: Search Engine for Standards  
      
    ANSI's search site is a comprehensive database of over 300,000 references to standards from more than 600 developers worldwide.
  • International Standards Organization - Standards Search or Browse  
      
    Simple or extended search options as well as browsing by ICS (International Classification of Standards) of over 17500 ISO standards both published and under development.
  • IEEE Standards  
      
    Browse by number or search by title keyword for approved, unapproved and draft standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Full text of standards is included.
  • Standards Incorporated by Reference (SIBR)  
      
    Covers the voluntary consensus standards, government unique standards, private industry standards, and international standards referenced in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and those used by U.S. Federal Government Agencies in their procurement ac
  • Standard Reference Materials (NITS)  
      
    Search NIST's over 1300 certified Standard Reference Materials with well-characterized composition or properties, or both. These materials can be used to perform instrument calibrations.
  • SAE Digital Library - Transportation database  
      
    Indexes standards, technical reports (TR), & articles world-wide covering research in mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, & manufacturing technology. Full text of TRs only.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Berge
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
phone: 414-288-5214
email me

Subjects:
psychology, engineering, physics

 

NIST News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait