- Academic Search Complete from EBSCO
Provides full text for over 7,000 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and much more. Coverage varies by publication. Some full-text PDFs from 1985 to present
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index from ISI
Web of Science combines Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index in one source. Indexes can be searched individually or combined. Search by words in author, title, keyword, abstract, journal title and author affiliation fields. A unique Cited Reference Search feature allows forward searching by locating articles that have cited an older document. 1980 to present.
- Bibliografia Bíblica Latino-Americana from Universidade Metodista de São Paulo
Provides citations to books and journal articles dealing with the Bible from a number of Brazilian and other Latin American countries. Variety of languages are represented Coverage is 1988 to date.
- Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics from Cambridge Collections Online
2,000+ comprehensive essays included in more than 250 books in the Cambridge Companions series, covering major authors, periods, and genres.
- ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch
Provides bibliographic citations of articles indexed in over 2,600 scholarly Latin American journals, monographs, conference proceedings, book reviews, essays, etc.
- CultureGrams: World Edition from Axiom Press
Brief information on the cultures in 181 countries. Includes 25 categories such as Land & Climate, People, Customs & Courtesies, Lifestyle, Society, History, Religion, Family, and Economy. Also has multimedia content such as typical greetings and the national anthem. Current information only.
- Dialnet from Universidad de La Rioja
A multidisciplinary index (covering social sciences, humanities and sciences) allowing searching through thousands of scholarly journal articles, books and documents in the Spanish language from Spain and Latin America. Some journal article references include links to full-text. Indexing begins with 1980. Dialnet also includes access to a number of full-text theses from universities in Spain.
- Dissertations and Theses from ProQuest
Contains records for more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Extensive coverage of North American graduate schools, with coverage of some European universities beginning in 1989. Includes bibliographic records of dissertations written in the UK and Ireland from 1716, with full abstracts, for titles from 1986. SEE ALSO: Marquette Dissertations
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture from NetLibrary
Some 750 alphabetically arranged entries provide insights into the exciting cultural and political developments within Spain, including the cultures of Catalonia, Galicia and the Basque country. Users must have a NetLibrary account to view this e-book.
- Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics from Elsevier
Alphabetically arranged with extensive cross-referencing this encyclopedia is an authoritative source of information about any particular aspect of linguistics or its applications. Included in this online edition are over 7,500,000 words, audio files, extensive list of commonly used abbreviations, 200 language maps, and a list of languages of the world (including information on the number of speakers, language family, etc.).
- Encyclopedia Universal en Enspañol from Britannica
Spanish language encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica; includes over 47,000 encyclopedia articles in the Spanish language plus images, maps, and tables. Also contains a dictionary, atlas, and timelines.
- Ethnic NewsWatch from Proquest
Indexes and provides full text articles from newspapers and magazines published for ethnic communities in the U.S. Some material is in Spanish. Includes publications for African Americans, European Americans, Hispanic and Latino Americans, Native Americans, Asian Americans, Jewish Americans, and Arab Americans. 1991 to present.
- FRANCIS from ProQuest
Access limited to 4 users at a time
Multi-disciplinary database produced in France which indexes over 4,200 journals in the humanities and social sciences since 1984.
- Fuente Academica from EBSCO
Collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
- Google Libros from Google
Spanish version of Google Books - search through millions of scanned books. Provides full-text for numerous out-of-copyright books.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies from Library of Congress
Annotated bibliography of material relating to Latin America covering anthropology, art, economics, education, geography, government, history, international relations, language and literature, law, music, philosophy, sociology, and travel. Each volume also contains special articles on particular phases of life and culture or inter-American relations. This online version is available in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
- Historical Abstracts from EBSCO
Covers historical writings on all areas of the world except the United States and Canada. 1972 to present.
- Humanities in ProQuest from ProQuest
Covers popular magazine and scholarly journal articles on a wide range of arts and humanities topics including literature, history, fine arts, performing arts, philosophy, religion, communications, and linguistics. 1986 to present.
- Humanities International Complete from EBSCO
Provides full text content for over 1,000 journals related to literary, scholarly and creative thought. The database includes all data from the American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library from KCDL Online
Indexes over 7,000 documents relevant to teachers, administrators, education students and school librarians. Included are curricula, frameworks, and standards bringing together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
- Lexis Nexis -- Spanish & Latin American Newspapers
Search a number of newspapers in Spanish -- includes full-text newspapers from Spain, Latin America, Mexico, Central America, South America, etc.
- Lexis Nexis Academic from Lexis Nexis
Features a rich variety of full text sources providing up-to-date information on current events, business, law, and medicine. For links to specific parts of Lexis Nexis Academic, see links below.
- Lexis Nexis Academic: Quick Links
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) from ProQuest
Includes all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 international publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
- Mango from Mango
Mango is an online language learning system teaching conversational and grammar skills for 48 languages and 15 ESL courses. Languages include Spanish (Spain), Spanish (Latin America), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Hebrew, Mandarin Chinese, Farsi, Arabic, Irish (Gaelic), Russian and many more. Also includes pronunciation practice for Latin, Biblical Hebrew, Biblical Greek (Koine) and Ancient Greek. Includes English as a Second Language lessons for non-native speakers.
- PAIS International from Public Affairs Information Service/CSA
Covers current events, public policy issues, and the social sciences in general--including economic and social conditions, government and politics, and international relations.
- Passport GMID from Euromonitor
A portal database with the following types of content: demographic and economic data for 200+ countries; market profiles for broad consumer sectors for ~80 countries; consumer lifestyle reports for ~80 countries; company profiles; and brief country and industry news updates.
- Periodicals Index Online from Chadwyck-Healey
Index of thousands of journals in the humanities and social sciences. It indexes every issue of over 4700 journals from their inception to 1995, across 37 subject areas and 44 languages and dialects.
- Political Risk Yearbook from PRS Group
Provides 45-65 page overviews of the history, economy, politics, and risk forecasts for 100 countries. It provides 10 years of economic data, and prose description and analysis of the political players and situation written by experts. Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader
. Current year only.
- Political Science Abstracts (Worldwide) from Proquest
Covers research in political science, international relations, law, public administration. Indexing and abstracting is provided for over 1300 journals. 1975 to present.
- Political Science Complete from EBSCO
Full text for nearly 400 journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. Also includes 180 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 28,000 full text conference papers.
- Polling the Nations from ORS Publishing
Access limited to 1 user at a time
Database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 400,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted by 700 polling organizations since 1986 in the U. S. and 80 other countries. Questions are individually indexed in one of 4,500+ topics and six search fields: topic, question text, universe, polling organization and response categories. 1986 to present.
- Professional Development Collection from EBSCO
A collection of more than 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- ProQuest Central from ProQuest
Multidisciplinary database with 11,000+ titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- ProQuest Research Collections from ProQuest
Enhanced indexing, abstracts and selected full text or full images of articles in a wide range of magazines and journals from numerous disciplines. Includes general interest and news publications as well as selected scholarly journals. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles; some full text and full image articles. Coverage varies by title with good coverage for late 1980's to present, some earlier coverage.
- SAGE Journals Online from Sage
SAGE Journals Online brings together journals from the following subject areas: Health Scineces; Life and Biomedical Sciences; Materials Science and Engineering; Social Sciences and Hummanities. Coverage varies by title but most journals are 1982 to present.
- TeachingBooks from TeachingBooks.net
TeachingBooks generates enthusiasm for books and reading by providing easy access to authors, illustrators and exceptional book resources all in one place.
- World Newspaper Archive—Latin American Newspapers from Newsbank
The World Newspaper Archive will ultimately offer online full-text access to major newspapers from Africa, Latin America, Asia, and Central and Eastern Europe. It opens with part of its collection from Latin America, including papers from Chile, Argentina, Brazil, and Mexico. When complete it will offer 35 papers with long publishing histories from the 19th and 20th centuries.
- Humanities Full Text from EBSCO
Humanities Full Text provides coverage of over 330 journals and includes feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.