Databases A-LDatabases M-ZMarqcat Records
Marquette's RefWorks FAQ
Known Issues with Write-N-Cite
This is the "Start Here" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks   Tags: apa, bibliographies, citation, citing, cmos, mla, refworks, software  

Links and help information regarding RefWorks
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New RefWorks 2.0

A new, cleaner interface is now available -- RefWorks 2.0.

Internet Explorer 9 Compatability

Some compatability issues exist. Try solving these issues by clicking on the Compatability view icon in IE9.  Otherwise, use FireFox or IE 8 with RefWorks 2.0.

Get to know RefWorks 2.0:

Watch a video describing the new RefWorks 2.0 interface.

Watch short tutorials in using RefWorks 2.0.

Find FAQs about RefWorks 2.0.


 

Connect to RefWorks

On Campus Users

Connect to RefWorks

Off-Campus Users

Connect with Campus Web VPN.  (Recommended)
What is the VPN software?

Connect  without using VPN software
You will be prompted to enter the first 5 digits of your 14 digit Marquette ID barcode number in order to access the Group Code (which you later will need to type in.)

Off-campus users WITHOUT the VPN software will not be able to directly export references from library databases into their RefWorks account.  For instructions on both direct export and manual importing of library database references, click here.

Note: Internet Explorer 9 compatibility issues with RefWorks 2.0:

Problems include not being able to edit a Title field in Refworks 2.0. Try solving these issues by clicking on the Compatability view icon in IE9.

Otherwise, use FireFox browser or IE 8 with RefWorks 2.0.

Troubleshooting issues with Write-N-Cite.

 

 

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography database manager that allows you to collect, organize and manage a personal database of book and article  citations.

With RefWorks you can:

  • Create bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles including APA, Chicago Manual of Style, MLA, etc.
  • Export references from article databases into your Refworks database;
  • Generate in-text citations and bibliographies as you type your documents.

RefShare

RefWorks users can share citations and folders via new RefShare feature! See RefShare Overview and the RefShare Tutorial for more on how to share RefWorks citations and bibliographies with colleagues.

 

Write-N-Cite

RefWorks has an additional feature called Write-N-Cite which allows you to cite the references stored in your RefWorks account while you are typing your research paper in MS Word.  RefWorks will insert the citation in your paper as well as create a bibliography for your paper in the citation format you have selected.

For more information about Write-N-Cite see our Write-N-Cite Help page.

Contact for Help

Profile Image
Rose Trupiano
Contact Info
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Marquette University
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 288-5998
Send Email

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Jermé
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
414-288-3320
Send Email

Contact for help

Profile Image
Pat Berge
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
phone: 414-288-5214
email me

Need Help?

 

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2012 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip