HOPR 1953 Psychology in the NewsPsyc 3130 - Psychology of the Exceptional ChildPsyc 2050
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guide to information for the field of Psychology. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

 

IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Welcome

Each tab above introduces a range of resources from print to electronic for doing research in psychology.  Please use the Comments option to submit suggestions or comments.

Start Article Search Here

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in psychology and related fields are:

  • Psychology in ProQuest from Proquest
    Provides indexing of over 300 professional and scholarly periodicals related to psychology. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles; some full text and full image articles. Good coverage for late 1980's to present, with some earlier coverage.
  • PsycINFO from Ovid  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Coverage varies widely by title but segments go back into the 1800's. Indexes articles and provides descriptive, non-evaluative abstracts. Provides content summaries and tables of contents for book chapters and books.
  • ERIC from Ovid  Icon  Icon
    Comprehensive database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles and specialized reports in educational fields such as early childhood education and development, perception and cognition, and testing. 1966 to present.
  • More Databases
    For more information on finding and using articles see the 'Articles' tab above
 

Psychology News - APA

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Mind and Brain - Scientific American

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Pat Berge
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
phone: 414-288-5214
Contact Me
Send Email
 

Your Turn

What's good...and not so good

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2012 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip