This is the "Nutrition" page of the "Nutrition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nutrition  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2011 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/nutrition Print Guide Email Alerts
Nutrition Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Nutrition News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Books

Cover Art
ADA Complete Food and Nutrition Guide
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RA784 .D89 2006


Cover Art
Don't eat this book : fast food and the super sizing of America
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 TX370 .S68 2005



Cover Art
In defense of food : an eater's manifesto
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RA784 .P643 2008

Cover Art
Mindless eating : why we eat more than we think
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC552.C65 W36 2006

Cover Art
Savor : Mindful Eating, Mindful Life
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 1 BQ4570.F6 H36 2010



 

Welcome

This guide includes selected resources that provide information on nutrition and healthy eating.  Please contact Martha Jermé if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

 

My Plate

 

Web Sites

American Dietetic Association - For the Public
"Your food and nutrition source."

CDC - Nutrition for Everyone
Provides information to help improve eating habits.

Harvard School of Public Health - Nutrition Source
Provides guidance on what you should eat, staying active, preventing diabetes, etc.  Includes recipes.

Mayo Clinic - Nutrition and Healthy Eating
Covers nutrition basics and provides guidance on healthy diets, cooking, menus, and shopping strategies.

MedlinePlus - Nutrition
Links to sites with information on nutrition and related issues.

Nutrition.gov
Provides information on food and nutrition.

USDA Dietary Guidance, Interactive Tools
Includes MyFoodapedia and interactive tools to assess your health risks, help plan meals and provide feedback on diet and physical activity levels.

MARQCAT

MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format.

To locate additional resources, enter relevant keywords, for example, nutrition, diet, etc.

More search options

 

Healthy Recipes

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

DVDs

10 Things you need to know about losing weight
Call Number: RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RM222.2 .T46 2009

All about nutrients
Call Number: RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RA784 .A44 2010

Cover Art
Food, Inc.
Call Number: RAYNOR RESERVES HD9005 .F65 2009

How we eat : from birth to death
Call Number: RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD QH141 .H69 2007

 

Databases

Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. 
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books.  Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

USDA National Nutrient Database
Provides nutritional values for a wide variety of foods.

Other Health Sciences Databases

 

  Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip