New Databases & Trials

Database Trials (accessible off-campus via VPN)

Context of Scripture Online  Evaulate this database

Representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts which impact the interpretation of the Bible.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



The Coptic Gnostic Library — A Complete Edition of the Nag Hammadi Codices  Evaulate this database

Contains all the texts of the Nag Hammadi codices, both in the original Coptic and in translation. Each text has its own introduction, and full indexes are provided. Best viewed with Antinoou font.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Text  Evaulate this database

Complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts with high-resolution images.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Non-Biblical Texst  Evaulate this database

Complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of Non-Biblical text together with high-resolution images.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Flavius Josephus Online  Evaulate this database

Comprehensive literary-historical online commentary on the works of Flavius Josephus in English including the Greek text by Niese from the late 19th century.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Gregorii Nysseni Opera Online  Evaulate this database

Critical text edition of Gregory of Nyssa's works based on all available known manuscripts, introduced with a complete discussion of the textual transmission and accompanied by extensive annotations on the biblical, classical and patristic sources, and indices.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Lexicon Gregorianum Online  Evaulate this database

Comprehensive Classical Greek-German dictionary of the language used by Gregory of Nyssa. Documents Gregory's complete vocabulary including syntax, meaning and connotations of every occurrence of key words in his writing.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



Migration to New Worlds: The Century of Immigration  Evaulate this database

Migration to New Worlds: The Century of Immigration explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. Concentrating on the period from 1800 to 1924, this collection covers all aspects of the migration experience, represented through letters, travel journals, diaries and oral histories.

Trial ends April 13, 2017.



Race Relations in America  Evaluate this database

Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, Race Relations in America showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, housed at the Amistad Research Center at Fisk University from 1943-1970. This resource provides access to documents by staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall, highlighting different responses to the challenges of overcoming prejudice, segregation and racial tensions.

Trial ends April 13, 2017.



Sacramentum Mundi Online  Evaulate this database

Online edition of the English language reference work (1968-1970) by Karl Rahner, one of the major 20th century Catholic theologians.

Trial ends April 15, 2017.



New Databases Added Since January 2017

Need Help?



Internet Explorer IconInternet Explorer Recommended
Mobile IconMobile device accessible
Only accessible on library computersRaynor Memorial PCs only
VPN required for off-campus access VPN required for off-campus access

Info for Off-Campus Users

Database Trials

A to Z Database List

 

Why full-text might not be available.

 

Take Five: Fast Facts on Research, Publishing, & the Library

 

Report access issues here.