This is the "Heart Disease & High Blood Pressure" page of the "Heart Disease and High Blood Pressure" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Heart Disease and High Blood Pressure  

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2010 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/heart Print Guide Email Alerts
Heart Disease & High Blood Pressure Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Check Your Blood Pressure

This video shows how to monitor your
blood pressure at home.

 

Books

Cover Art
A Patient's Guide to Heart Rhythm Problems
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC685.A65 C558 2010

Cover Art
American Heart Association Complete Guide to Women's Heart Health
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC672 .A43 2009

Cover Art
Heart Disease
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC672 .D47 2013

Heart Health
Call Number: eBook
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Cover Art
Living Well with Heart Failure
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC685.C53 K374 2010

Cover Art
Living with Coronary Heart Disease
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC685.C6 G72 2008

Cover Art
Mayo Clinic 5 Steps to Controlling High Blood Pressure
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC685.H8 M39 2008

Cover Art
Stroke Diaries: a Guide for Survivors and their Families
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC388.5 .W475 2010

Cover Art
The Dash Diet Action Plan
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC685.H8 H444 2007

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of the Heart and Heart Disease
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 QP111.4 .R36 2011


  


 

Welcome

This guide includes selected resources that provide information on preventing as well as living with heart disease and high blood pressure.  Please contact Martha Jermé if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

 

Million Hearts Campaign

Join the Million Hearts campaign to reduce heart attacks and strokes by one million over the next five years.

 

Web Sites

American Heart Association HeartHub for Patients
Includes online tools, videos, articles, and other resources on heart disease and high blood pressure.

American Stroke Association
Provides information on prevention, warning signs, and life after stroke.

CDC - Heart Disease; High Blood Pressure
Includes information on heart disease and high blood pressure, risk factors, and prevention.

MedlinePlus - Heart Diseases; High Blood Pressure
Links to health encyclopedia entries, multimedia resources and other Web sites.

National Heart, Blood, and Lung Insitute - Heart and Valvular Diseases
Includes fact sheets, brochures and interactive Web applications.

National Institues of Health - Heart and Circulation
Links to information from multiple government agencies.

 

MARQCATplus

Search for books, articles, images, DVDs, & more...

  


 

The Heart

 

Databases

Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. 
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books.  Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Other Health Sciences Databases

  


Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip