- 990 Finder (tax returns) from Foundation Center
Provides access to the 990-PF tax returns for private foundations for previous 3 years. NOTE: Older Wisconsin data is also available via Foundations 990-PF Tax Returns
from the Internal Revenue Service.
- Catalog of Nonprofit Literature from Foundation Center
Covers literature on philanthropy, foundations, the nonprofit sector (particularly such topics as fundraising and proposal development), and works related to charitable giving. 65% of the citations have abstracts. Full-text access in selected journals only. 1989 to present.
- Community of Science - see COS
- COS Pivot from ProQuest
The COS Funding Opportunities accesses more than 25,000 records of private and federal funding sources representing nearly 400,000 opportunities worth over $33 billion across multiple disciplines (physical sciences, social sciences, life sciences, health & medicine, arts & humanities.)
- Fondos a la Vista from the Foundation Center
A database of more than 22,000 Mexican philanthropies, funder profiles provide information on each organization’s purpose, areas of support, target population, and grant recipients. Users can perform detailed queries, compile aggregated results lists, and save and export search results.
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Online from Foundation Center
prepared by UW-Madison Grants Information Collection
Descriptions of more than 6,000 foundations and public charities programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Current information only.
- Foundation Stats
Generates tables and charts on the size, scope, and giving priorities of the U.S. foundation community.
- Foundations 990-PF Tax Returns from Internal Revenue Service
Provides access to the 990-PF tax returns for private foundations registered in the state of Wisconsin. 1997 to 2010. NOTE: More recent data is available via Foundation Center 990 Finder
- Foundations in Wisconsin Online from Funding Information Center.
Directory of private grantmaking foundations in Wisconsin. Current information only.
- Philanthropic Studies Index from Indiana University Center on Philanthropy
Indexes articles on nonprofit organizations, fundraising, voluntarism, and charitable giving in primarily academic journals from 1940 to the present.
- Philanthropy In/Sight from Foundation Center
Philanthropy In/Sight is an interactive mapping tool that can quickly create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships, and is designed for anyone interested in the impact of philanthropy around the world and in your own backyard. Raynor Memorial computers only. No wireless or off-campus access.
- Refworks/COS - see COS
- Tools and Resources for Assessing Social Impact from the Foundation Center
TRASI is a searchable, expert-reviewed database of over 150 approaches to measuring the impact of social programs and investments. It also features a community portal for nonprofits, grantmakers, and social enterprises to connect with peers and evaluation experts.
Choose a different discipline or topic:
Chat is offline. Please contact us by email
Internet Explorer Recommended
Mobile device assessible
Raynor Memorial PCs only