People who used this guide also used:
START YOUR RESEARCH HERE
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Contains the full-text of thousands of newspapers from the US as well as from around the world. Also included are television news shows transcripts.
RESEARCH TIPS:
* To search for editorials, add the phrase editorials & opinions to your search.
For example, to find editorials on health care you would enter: editorials & opinions and health care
* Click on the blue "I" icon to view a list of the sources. - Newspapers in Proquest
Coverage of 300 + National and International news sources including the following: Chicago Tribune, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, New York Times, Star Tribune, Times of London, Wall Street Journal, Wisconsin State Journal. - Access World News [TRIAL through 12/21/09]
Offers complete electronic editions of more than 3,900 U.S. and global news sources, including newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, college newspapers, video clips, and news blogs.
Trial runs through December 21, 2009. Let us know what you think! Send us feedback about this database.
OTHER NEWSPAPER DATABASES
- Access Newspaper Archive
Provides historical coverage for over 2,000 newspaper titles from the U.S., Canada, Denmark, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Germany, South Africa and the UK. There are 700+ Wisconsin newspapers represented. Coverage varies by title, however, some go back to the 1700’s. Many of the titles cover the 1800’s and 1900’s. Access to this database is funded by the State of Wisconsin and it is available only in Wisconsin. - AltHealth Watch

Provides access to professional and consumer publications focused on alternative approaches to health and medicine. - Alt-Press Watch

Covers over 170 alternative and independant newspapers. 1995 to present. - Chicago Defender Archive (1910-1975)
- Chicago Tribune (1986-present)
- Chicago Tribune Archive (1963-1986)
Full text of articles from 1864-1872 can be accessed via microfilm, which is available on the lower level of Raynor. - Ethnic Newswatch

Provides full-text of minority newspapers in the US. Included are newspapers from African-American, Hispanic and Latino American, Native American, etc. - GenderWatch
Full text on women and women's issues, including academic and scholarly journals, regional publications, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets and reports. Contains a significant body of archival material, in some cases as far back as 1974. - LGBT Life
Covers worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 120 journals, magazines, regional newspapers and dozens of monographs. - Milwaukee Journal Sentinel (1997-present)
Full text newspaper articles from the Milwaukee Journal/Sentinel. 1997 to present. - New York Times (1980 - present)
Index and full text with images of newspaper articles. - New York Times Archive (1851-2001)
- The Times Archive [London] (1785-1985)

The complete digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. - Wall Street Journal (1984-present)

The most frequently used daily financial newspaper in the US. Full-text from 1984 to date. (Via Proquest) - World News Connection

Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government. Provides full-text English language articles regarding current world affairs. - World News Digest

Digest of U.S. and international news. From 1940 to date.
Need Help?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait