Click on "Institution Not Listed"; ignore the drop down menu. Use your Marquette email address for access. Personal accounts can be created for additional functionality.
Ebook library of current technology, digital media, and business books and videos online. Topics include: IT management, e-commerce/business, programming languages, graphics, hardware, multimedia, security and many others.
(VPN required for off campus access)
800+ full-text books covering specific areas of business, including accounting, finance, international business, marketing strategy, public relations, social media, supply chain and operations management. For searching, works best with Chrome.
Searches in-depth introductory essays on significant subjects in philosophy, religion, and culture, covering major authors, periods, and genres.
We do NOT subscribe to all books/essays: be sure to look in the left margin for the checkbox to limit results to accessible content.
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in English, 1473-1700.
The collection contains over 100,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). A wealth of subject areas includes English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. The Basic search mode allows searching using a combination of the following fields: keywords, author, title, subject, bibliographic number (from the short-title catalogues), or date. More about EEBO.
An electronic edition of The Eighteenth Century, the world’s largest collection of microfilmed printed books. See also: Artemis Primary Sources.
The collection contains works and literature in seven broad categories: history and geography; social sciences and fine arts; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; reference works; and law. Covers more than 180,000 English and foreign-language works published in the U.K., along with thousands of important works from the Americas. With works from both major and minor authors of the period, this digitized collection of books, broadsides, sermons, pamphlets, bibles, and other rare materials offers researchers access to over 33 millions pages of text from the British Library and 1,500 libraries worldwide. Included in this resource are the complete works of 28 prominent eighteenth-century authors, such as Benjamin Franklin, Samuel Johnson, Thomas Paine, Alexander Pope, Adam Smith, Jonathan Swift, and John Wesley. The database features full text searching, plus search and browsing capabilities via keyword, general subject area, title, author, language, date, and more.
Full-text of critical Latin texts. 1501-1965. When prompted to “select your login preferences,” click on “IP recognition.”
Former Library of Latin Texts Series A and B are now combined.
Many sources originally published in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina,Corpus Christianorum Continuation Medievalis, Corpus Scriptorum Ecclesiasticorum Latinorum, Sources Chrétiennes, Migne’s Patrologia Latina, Acta Sanctorum, Analecta Hymnica Medii Aevi and Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina. Includes the Vulgate and Pseudepigrapha of the Old Testament.
Includes over 520 Latin, Greek, and English texts covering literature, poetry, tragedy, comedy, history, travel, philosophy, oratory, medical writers, mathematicians and more.
A collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly or from linked data in other NCBI databases. The collection includes biomedical textbooks, other scientific titles, genetic resources such as GeneReviews, and NCBI help manuals.
Over 50 full text handbooks covering the major topics in philosophy. Note: we do not own all titles in the database. Marquette does not have access to all titles in this collection.
Collection of six hundred twenty-two titles includes landmark titles of the history of western science, the decorative arts and fine sets of literature. From Carnegie Mellon University.
Searches approximately 450 journals and e-books from the publisher Wiley. Covers all subject areas. Note: dates of coverage vary by journal title; we do not subscribe to all titles.
This collection also includes journals from the publisher Blackwell, which was absorbed by Wiley. Includes ~50 titles from AnthroSource.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
