This is the "Home" page of the "Digestive Disorders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digestive Disorders   Tags: celiac_disease, crohn's_disease, gerd, irritable_bowel_syndrome  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/digestive Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books


Cover Art
Gluten-free for a Healthy Life
Call Number: eBook
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.


Johns Hopkins Digestive Disorders White Paper
Call Number: ordered 7/27/2011

Cover Art
Real Life with Celiac Disease
Call Number: Ordered 8/4/2011

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome

According to the National Digestive Diseases Clearinghouse, 60 - 70 million people in the U.S. suffer from a digestive disorder such as GERD, irritable bowel syndrome, or celiac disease.  This guide includes selected resources that provide information on digestive disorders, including symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment options.  Please contact Martha Jermé if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

National Digestive Diseases Clearinghouse. (2010, June).  Digestive Diseases Statistics for the United States.  Retrieved August 5, 2011 from http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/statistics/statistics.aspx

 

Celiac Dietician

MARQCAT

MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format.

To locate additional resources, enter relevant keywords, for example, celiac disease, Crohn's disease, etc.

More search options

 

Databases

Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. 
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books.  Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Other Health Sciences Databases

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip