Need Help?
IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Popular and Online
- New Oxford American Dictionary
Contains over 250,000 entries. Marquette patrons only. - Oxford English Dictionary Online
This famous dictionary provides the history of the meaning of words, illustrated by quotations. Marquette patrons only. - Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary
The full text of the 1913 edition published by G&C Merriam (edited by Noah Porter). - English Dictionaries & Thesauri from Oxford
Includes ten dictionaries of the English language, and you can search all of them at the same time. - OneLook Dictionaries
Searches more than 80 general and specialized English language dictionaries simultaneously. Also permits searches within sub-categories of dictionaries. - OneLook Reverse Dictionary
Enter the meaning and this site will find the words that match.
Comments (0)
Visual Dictionaries--they're fun, graphical, and informative!
Online Collections of Reference Works--Multidisciplinary
- Credo Reference
An online collection of ~100 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books for many subject areas. - Gale Virtual Reference
40+ online encyclopedias mostly for the humanities and social sciences. Includes several huge, multi-volume sets ... - Oxford Reference Online
175+ dictionaries and encyclopedias for subject areas and languages.
OED Word of the Day
Computers
Other Reference Sources
For online reference resources of all kinds see Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, . . .
Loading...
Loading...
