Need Help?
IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
MSNBC News Feeds
Loading...
Welcome
The purpose of this guide is to assist you in finding and using resources in Broadcasting and Electronic Communication.
The tabs above will help you find articles, books, and other information. Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive.
You may also request an individual appointment with a research and instructional services librarian in which you can discuss your research and information needs. Research and Instruction librarians will provide you with guidance on appropriate library research tools including both print and electronic sources.
Research consultations may also include one-on-one training on using electronic library databases. Click here to set up an appointment.
QuickSearch Communication-Journalism
Search Communication Abstracts and Communication and Mass Media Complete together via Quick Search:
Good Starting Sources
Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in communication and related fields are:
- Film and Television IndexSubject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteA major periodicals database related to communication and mass media. Includes citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals.
- Communication AbstractsIncludes communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. 1977 to present.
- Proquest Research CollectionsProvides coverage of communication and media in general interest magazines and selected scholarly journals; some full text articles.
- See More Databases for Communication
Broadcasting & Cable News Feeds
Loading...
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research & Instructional Services Raynor Memorial Libraries Marquette University Raynor Memorial Libraries Milwaukee, WI (414) 288-5998 Send Email |
New York Times RSS feeds
Loading...
TV and Radio Column from Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Loading...



Loading...
