Evaluating Sources
APAChicago/TurabianCitation GeneratorsCSE/ CBEEVALUATING SOURCESMLANLM
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Criminology and Criminal Justice 

Last update: Jul 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/criminology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Need Help?

 

 

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu

24/7 Live Help

Research Consultation

 
 

Welcome

This guide provides information about resources and strategies for conducting research in the fields of CRIMINOLOGY and CRIMINAL JUSTICE.

Use the tabs above to find various types of sources for your research. Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive. This is a continuous work in progress; please use the Comments option to submit questions, suggestions, or comments or contact me directly.

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles and other documents on your topic. Some databases include the full-text of the articles while others provide only citations and abstracts or summaries. Following are some databases to start research in criminology and related fields:

  • Criminal Justice Abstracts (MU users)  
    Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology, crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, court
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals in ProQuest (MU users only)  
    Includes corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Provides abstracting and indexing of over 240 titles, 80 in full-text, from 1981 to the present.
  • Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (MU users only)  
    Includes the full-text of 24 journals, some since 1922, covering such subjects as criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence.
  • NCJRS Abstracts. National Criminal Justice Reference Service  
    The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
  • QuickSearch  
    Quick Search is a search engine which allows you to search multiple article databases simultaneously through a single, easy-to-use interface. MAKE SURE to select CRIMINOLOGY & SOCIOLOGY and DESELECT GENERAL.
  • More about Finding Articles  
    See the FIND ARTICLES tab above.
 

Criminal Justice Bills in Congress - WashingtonWatch.com


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageSuzy Weisman
Contact Info:
Raynor Memorial Libraries
414-288-6594
Send Email

Subjects:
Fine Arts, Turnitin

 

National Criminal Justice Reference Service


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait