Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Civil and Environmental Engineering  Tags: engineering environment civil_engineering  

Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/ceen  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 
 

Welcome

Each tab above introduces a range of resources from print to electronic for doing research in civil and environmental engineering.   This Guide is not intended to be exhaustive and is a continuous work in progress.  Please use the Comments option to submit questions, suggestions or, of course, comments or contact me directly.

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles and other documents on your topic. Some databases to start research are:

  • Applied Science and Technology Index  
      
    Indexes more than 390 periodicals in aeronautics; atmospheric sciences; construction industry; energy; environment; transportation and related sciences.
  • Compendex  
      
    The most comprehensive database for engineering; provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings. All engineering disciplines are covered.
  • Civil Engineering Database - ASCE  
      
    Indexes all ASCE publications including the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
  • QuickSearch  
    Basic search across multiple databases in all disciplines. Will return results from a wide range of disciplines unless you select a specific discipline group, e.g. Science & Technology
  • More databases  
    For more databases and information on finding and using articles see the 'Find Articles' tab above.
 

Science Daily: Civil Engineering news


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Berge
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
phone: 414-288-5214
email me

Subjects:
psychology, engineering, physics

 

Today in History


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait