Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

News/Weather/Sports 

Last update: Aug 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/news  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News             Print Page
  

Newspaper Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic in particular newspapers. Some databases include full text of the documents they index but many do not. They are available off campus to valid Marquette Card holders only. 

  • Access NewspaperARCHIVE  
    Provides historical coverage for over 2,000 newspaper titles. Fully searchable are tens of millions of newspaper pages (in PDF) from the U.S., Canada, Denmark, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Germany, South Africa and the United Kingdom.
  • Alt-Press Watch  
    Database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. This interdisciplinary resource contains over 170 titles providing a source of viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the coverage of the mainst
  • Ethnic NewsWatch  
    Indexes and provides full text articles from newspapers and magazines published for ethnic communities in the U.S. Some material is in Spanish. Includes publications for African Americans, European Americans, Hispanic and Latino Americans, Native American
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
    Features a rich variety of full text sources providing up-to-date information on current events, business, law, and medicine. It includes regional, national, and international newspapers.
  • Milwaukee Journal Sentinel (ProQuest)  
    Full text newspaper articles from the Milwaukee Journal/Sentinel. 1997 to present.
  • Newspapers in EBSCO  
    Coverage for nearly 400 newspapers. The collection includes newspapers from the U.S., Canada and the U.K.
  • Newspapers in ProQuest  
    Coverage of 300 + National and International news sources including the following: Chicago Sun Times, Chicago Tribune, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, New York Times, Star Tribune, Times of London, Wall Street Journal, Wisconsin State Journal.
  • New York Times Full Text (1980 to current)  
    Index and full text with images of newspaper articles.
  • Wisconsin Newsstand  
    Full text newspaper coverage of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, Wisconsin State Journal and the Madison Capital Times, plus selected coverage of other regional sources. Includes a total of 15 Wisconsin newspapers. Best coverage for the most recent years
  • World News Digest  
    Covers U.S. and international news including daily news feeds from Reuters, top stories of the year, chronologies, background information, photographs, and maps.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageMary Frenn
IM a LibrarianIM a Librarian


Contact Info:
Research and Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
P.O. Box 3141
Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
414-288-1995
Send Email

Subjects:
Funding Information, Social Work

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait