Print Directories
Directories in print - Detroit, Mich. : Gale Research Inc.
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE AY2001 .D55
This directory describes thousands of active rosters, guides and other print and non-print address directories published in the United States and worldwide. Directories in Print also provides information on the status of defunct and out-of-print directories and includes entries for some publications that do not contain directorytype information but are nevertheless likely to be looked for here. Directories in Print covers a wide range of subjects, including general business; manufacturing industries and commercial services; banking, insurance and financial services; advertising, marketing and public relations; health care services; law, military and government; associations, philanthropy, ethnic groups and religion; and many others.
The Official Catholic directory - New York, [etc.] P. J. Kennedy [etc.]
Call Number: RAYNOR REF DESK BX845 .C5
The Official Catholic Directory™ is the most authoritative resource available today on the Catholic Church. Each edition provides complete information on the Church's hierarchy, its institutions, schools, special care centers, and affiliated facilities. It offers the most comprehensive and detailed profiles on each (arch) diocese in the United States and hundreds of (arch) dioceses around the world.
Broadcasting & cable yearbook - New Providence, NJ : R.R. Bowker,
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HE8689 .B7723
Includes profiles of 4,825 AM radio stations, 9,000 FM radio stations, and 2,180 television stations in the United States. A station’s call letters, frequency or channel, address, telephone, fax, e-mail, Internet address, ownership, and programming format are all provided. Additionally, more than 1,100 Canadian radio and television stations are profiled, along with more than 5,100 industry service providers from law firms to engineers to industry associations, and more.
Encyclopedia of associations - Detroit, Gale Research Co.
Call Number: RAYNOR REF DESK AS 22 .E5
This 3 volume set covers multinational and national membership organizations from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe - including U.S.-based organizations with a binational or multinational membership. Entries provide the names of directors, executive officers or other personal contacts; telephone, fax, telex, electronic mail, websites and bulletin boards; the group's history, governance, staff, membership, budget and affiliations; the goals and activities of the international organization, including research, awards, certification, education, lobbying and other important activities; and publication and convention information.
ALSO IS ONLINE ON BUSINESS AND COMPANY RESOURCES DATABASE
International directory of philosophy and philosophers - Bowling Green, Ohio
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE B35 .I55
Provides extensive information on philosophical activity in Africa, Asia, Australasia, Europe, and Latin America. It contains thousands of edited listings for university and college philosophy programs, research centers, professional societies and associations, academic journals, and philosophy publishers in more than 130 countries. It also contains multiple indexes, an extensive table of academic abbreviations in several languages, and the names of over 13,000 philosophy faculty with their academic ranks and philosophical specialties. This edition adds extensive coverage of philosophical activity in Cuba, as well as improved coverage of philosophy journals in China and Japan. This directory remains the most comprehensive source of information on philosophical activity available in print or electronic formats.
Official congressional directory - Washington : G.P.O.
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE JK 1011 .O38
Directory presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
Ulrich's periodicals directory - New Providence, NJ : R.R. Bowker
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE Z6941 .U5
Ulrichsweb.com is a source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
ALSO ONLINE AS ULRICH'S PERIODICALS DIRECTORY DATABASE
The Writer's market - Cincinnati, Ohio, Writer's Digest
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE PN161 .W83
Provides over 4000 market listings for consumer magazines, book publishers, trade journals, and contests and awards, along with 50 listings for literary agents. It also offers publishing information and advice, including payment rates and tax answers, a guide to publisher imprints, online publishing basics, and self-marketing tips.
Finding Directories
MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format.
Search for books on directories using either the 'word'' search mode. Type 'directory' and the type of directory you are looking for.
Example: directory AND web
Search by:
for:
in:

Wisdom Quotes


Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait