Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Directories  Tags: directory directories phone_numbers reverse_lookup businesses business government historical_directories email relgious_directories print_directories addresses website websites reference mailcode  

Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/directories  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  
 

Website Directories

 

  • BUBL Information Service  
    An annotated directory of recommended websites covering "academic subject areas." Searchable by keyword, and browsable by subject, Dewey Decimal number, and resource type (bibliography, biography, image collection, and more).
  • Enhanced Whois Directory  
    This site lets users check to see who has registered any domain name server, or register his or her own site. "The Whois Source website currently indexes all domains in the .COM, .NET, .ORG, .INFO, .BIZ, and .US TLDs.
  • Everything Web 2.0 Directory  
    Part blog, part directory, Listio provides access to a vast number of Web 2.0 technologies currently available on the Web and allows users to review and rate them. Check it out, but be prepared to be sucked in . . .
  • Yahoo Directory  
    "The Yahoo! Directory is a human-created and maintained library of web sites organized into categories and subcategories." One of the largest directories of web sites on the web.
  • Google Directory  
    Searchable directory based on the ODP, combined with their own PageRank algorithm within each category.
  • Intute - the best Web resources for education and research  
    Intute is a free online service providing you with a database of hand selected Web resources for education and research.
  • KidsClick!  
    A searchable, browsable directory of over 6,300 Web resources for children and those who work with them.
  • Librarian's Internet Index  
    Librarians' Internet Index (LII) is a publicly-funded website and weekly newsletter serving California, the nation, and the world.
  • Open Directory Project (ODP)  
    "The largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors." Millions of websites, thousands of browsing categories, any many languages represented.
  • RSS Feed Directory  
    You can find a vast array of RSS Feeds, XML feeds, RDF, and more in our RSS Feed Directory. And there are plenty of categories to choose from and a ton of content - ranging from articles, blog postings, business feeds, classifieds, education, and more.
  • Wi Fi Freespot  
    "The Wi-Fi-FreeSpot™ Directory is a listing of Wi-Fi locations that offer Free Wireless Internet Access - Wi-Fi - utilizing 802.11 technology. The locations listed in the Wi-Fi-FreeSpot.
 

Unshelved

Used with Permission (c) Bill Barnes & Gene Ambaum  Unshelved.com

 
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait