Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Directories  Tags: directory directories phone_numbers reverse_lookup businesses business government historical_directories email relgious_directories print_directories addresses website websites reference mailcode  

Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/directories  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Government             Print Page
  
 

Government Directories

  • Directory of Government Officials  
    Find your government officials contact information for Federal, State of Wisconsin, City and County of Milwaukee.
  • Congressional Directory  
    This is the online version of the official Congressional Directory . It contains short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district.
  • Frequently Used Sites Related to U.S. Federal Government Information  
    This is a directory of links to popular government documents on the Internet. The links are organized by topics including major government indexes, business, crime, census, congress, consumer information, copyright, education, and foreign countries.
  • GovSpot  
    Directory of links to local, state, federal, and world government information. Covers issues in the news, government employee job listings, pay tables, and shortcuts for much-needed information, such as tax forms, financial aid, postal rates, and passport
  • Government Information Clearinghouse & Handout Exchange  
    This wiki features a collection of subject guides (lists of Internet resources). Topics include African-Americans, aviation, budget, business, declassified government documents, gambling, gun control, immigration, patents, sexual harassment, and more.
  • IGO (Intergovernmental Organizations) Publications: Ready Reference Collection  
    "A listing, by issuing body, of frequently used reference titles published by intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), at Columbia University Libraries."
  • Project Vote Smart  
    Tracks the performance of more than 40,000 office holders and candidates for public office.
  • Students.gov: Student Gateway to the U. S. Government  
    Directory of government information and transactional services of interest to college students. Buy stamps, do a job search, replace your Social Security card, e-file your tax return, apply for federal student aid, and much more.
  • GODORT: Subject Focused Lists of Government Databases  
    This wiki provides subject access links to government created-databases. As of early 2008, the links cover databases of U.S. corporations, biographies, historical media, historical newspapers and magazines, museum holdings, and official records.
 

Unshelved

Used with Permission (c) Bill Barnes & Gene Ambaum  Unshelved.com

 
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait