Business Directories
- Advertising redbooks.com (MU Community Only) The Agency Database contains detailed profiles of nearly 13,500 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agencies.
- Business and Company Resource Center (MU Community Only) Business, company and industry information in journal and newspaper articles; financial analysts’ reports; encyclopedias, directories and other reference books. For industry information, it allows searching by both SIC and NAICS codes.
- Corporate Affiliations (MU Community Only)
A source of business intelligence that provides insight on nearly 210,000 parent and subsidiary businesses worldwide - Hoovers Online (MU Community Only) Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Website
- Reference USA (MU Community Only) Directory which includes information on businesses of all sizes. Permits custom searching. Useful for job searches. Search on All U.S. Companies, Manufacturers, America's Largest Companies, Canadian Busineses and Consumer
- AnyWho: Internet Directory Assistance This United States telephone directory from AT&T allows reverse phone number lookups and provides maps and directions for people and businesses found.
- AnyWho Online Directory: Toll-Free Numbers A directory of toll-free telephone numbers. Searchable by business name. From AT&T.
- Associations on the Net "A collection of over 2200 Internet sites providing information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions
- Business Navigator Lightly annotated directory of links to business resources. Topics include markets, investing, companies, banking and finance, government and public organizations, news, and business directories. From The New York Times. Registration (free) required.
- Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada This directory of corporate archives "includes companies that maintain their historical records themselves, as well as companies that contract with historical consulting firms to maintain their archives collections for them."
- Directory of Development Organizations
This world-wide directory "lists 25,000 contacts of organizations offer (non-) financial support, market access, information and advice to the enterprise and poverty-reducing sectors in low-income countries." - Idealist A site run by a non-profit foundation which has a searchable directory of 10,000 Web sites of non-profit organizations, information on volunteering, jobs, projects and some tools for non-profits on subjects like fundraising, financial management, personne
- The Internet Intelligence Index
A directory of business and industry resources "designed to help you gather information from a variety of public services, in support of your competitive intelligence efforts. - Go Toll Free: The Internet 800 Directory This directory of 800/888/877/866/855 telephone numbers is searchable by product, service, company name, or toll-free number.
- Spacepages.com Access to millions of U.S. and Canadian white and yellow page listings of people, government offices, and businesses. Search for a listing by name, address, business category, phone number, or address. Formerly InfoSpace.com.
- Switchboard Claims phone numbers for 93 million people and 11 million businesses. Queries can be made with just a name or searches can be narrowed by state or city
Reverse Lookups
Provided here are a list of website directories that allow reverse lookups. Reverse Lookups allow searching by a phone number, email address, or an address to find an individual or business with the informaiton that you have.
For example, you may use a reverse lookup directory to find out a unknown phone number and whom that phone number belongs to.
- 411.com This website provides "online directory assistance services to consumers." It includes white pages, yellow pages, a reverse phone directory, and tools for finding area codes and ZIP codes.
- Addresses.com Email locater; Includes reverse lookup
- AnyWho: Internet Directory Assistance This United States telephone directory from AT&T allows reverse phone number lookups and provides maps and directions for people and businesses found.
- InfoSpace Directory includes white pages, yellow pages, email addresses, classified ads, eshopping, government, city guide, international information. Also includes a reverse telephone lookup for finding names and addresses from phone numbers.
- Internet Address Finder Directory of personal e-mail addresses. Searchable by name, organization and domain, or reverse look-up by e-mail address.
- Switchboard Claims phone numbers for 93 million people and 11 million businesses. Queries can be made with just a name or searches can be narrowed by state or city
- Yahoo! People Search Find people by searching for telephone numbers (United States only) and e-mail addresses.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait