Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Encyclopedias and Almanacs 

Find general and specialized encyclopedias and almanacs, both in print and online.
Last update: Jul 31st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/encyclopedias  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Standard and Popular             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556

Email a Librarian

Research Consultation

 
 

Standard, Online, and Popular

Britannica Online (MU Only)
   The standard universal encyclopedia.
Wikipedia
   Extraordinarily broad coverage and uneven in quality
Credo Reference (MU Only)
   Search over 100 reference books at once.  Strong in both humanities and social sciences.
.
Oxford Reference Online (MU Only)
   Search numerous reference books together.  Especially strong in the humanities..
Gale Virtual Reference Library (MU Only)
   Search numerous reference books together.  Especially strong in the social sciences.
Access Science (MU Only)
   Strong in both science and technology.

 

Standard, in Print, and Popular

Britannica     Raynor Reference AE5 .E363 1998
Encyclopedia Americana     Raynor Reference AE5 .E333 1999
World Book     Raynor Reference AE5 .W55 2002

 

Standard, In Print, and Foreign-Language

French
Encyclopaedia Universalis     Raynor Reference AE25 .E3 1996
Larousse     Raynor Reference AE25 .G69 (1971)

German
Der Grosse Brockhaus     Raynor Reference AE27 .G67 1977

Italian
Enciclopedia Garzanti     Raynor Reference AE35 .E48 (1959)

Spanish
Diccionario Enciclopedico Espasa     Raynor Reference AE61 .D47 (1978)
Enciclopedia Hispanica     Raynor Reference AE 61 .E52 1992

 
 

All Reference, Not Just Encyclopedias etc.

For online reference resources of all kinds see Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, . . .

 

OED Word of the Day


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait