APAChicago/TurabianCitation StylesCSE/ CBEMLANLM
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

RefWorks  Tags: refworks citation software citing apa mla cmos  

Links and help information regarding RefWorks
Last update: Aug 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Help for RefWorks             Print Page
  

Need Help?

 

 

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu

24/7 Live Help

Research Consultation

Quick Links

 
 

Sources of Help for RefWorks

 

RefWorks FAQ Page

This list provides answers to commonly asked questions about RefWorks.

RefWorks FAQ page from Marquette University

This list of questions contains answers to issues regarding RefWorks at Marquette University.

RefWorks Tutorials

These extremely short tutorials will show you what RefWorks is and what it can do! Covers how to set up your account, how to create your own database of citations, how to directly export records from library databases into your RefWorks database, how to organize your citations in RefWorks, how to create bibliographies in a number of citation styles (APA, MLA, Chicago Manual of Style, etc.) 

Each short tutorial can be watched independently so if you need a refresher on how to use Write-N-Cite for instance, you can click on that individual tutorial.

Help Guide

This comprehensive guide contains more in-depth information on using RefWorks: how to export records from a number of databases, how to organize your folders, how to download, install and use RefWorks' Write- N-Cite feature (Write-N-Cite will allow you to easily cite your sources in the correct style format as you type your research paper as well as create a list of cited sources for your paper) , how to create bibliographies using a variety of citation (APA, MLA, Chicago Manual of Style, etc.) and journal styles, etc.

Quick Start Guide

This six-page guide will give you an overview of the basics of RefWorks. It is a PDF file that you can easily print out or view online

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageRose Trupiano
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Marquette University
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 288-5998
Send Email

Subjects:
Broadcasting & Electronic Communication, Communication Studies, Journalism, Spanish and Theology

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait