APAChicago/TurabianCitation StylesCSE/ CBEMLANLM
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

RefWorks  Tags: refworks citation software citing apa mla cmos  

Links and help information regarding RefWorks
Last update: Aug 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Importing/Exporting References into RefWorks             Print Page
  
 

Direct Export / Manual Import from Databases

 

RefWorks

To view instructions on how to transfer records from library article databases into your RefWorks account, find your database below and then click on the vendor name to the right.


Most databases have TWO sets of instruction as to how to move database records into RefWorks:  Direct Export and Manually Export.

 

Direct Export is the easiest and quickest method.  However, if Direct Export does not exist for your database or is not available then, you will need to use the Export Manually instructions.

Also, if you are OFF-CAMPUS and wish to use the Direct Export method for those databases for which it is available, you will need to have the campus VPN software downloaded, installed and running on your machine.  Click here for more information about how to obtain the campus VPN software.  If you do not have the VPN software on your off-campus machine, then, you will need to follow the Manually Export directions for your database.

 

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

List of Supported Databases with Vendor

Database Name

Vendor Name

 

A

ABELL – Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

Chadwyck Healey

ABI/INFORM

ProQuest

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

ProQuest

ABSEES

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Elite

EBSCOhost

Accounting & Tax Periodicals

ProQuest

ACP Journal Club

Ovid

Acta Sanctorum

Chadwyck Healey

African American Biographical Database

Chadwyck Healey

Alt-Health Watch

EBSCOhost

Alt-PressWatch

ProQuest

America History & Life

EBSCOhost

American Humanities Index

EBSCOhost

American Periodicals Series

ProQuest

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)

Chadwyck Healey

AnthroSource

AnthroSource

Applied Science & Tech Index

WilsonWeb

Art Abstracts

WilsonWeb

Art Retrospective

WilsonWeb

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science)

Web of Science (ISI)

Astrophysics Data System (NASA)

NASA Astrophysics Data System

ATLA Religion Database + ATLA Serials

EBSCOhost

B

Banking Information Source

ProQuest

Bibliography of Native North Americans

EBSCOhost

Biography Reference Bank Select

WilsonWeb

Books in Print

Books in Print

Book Review Index

Gale Info Trac Web

Business and Company Resource Center

Gale Info Trac Web

Business Dateline

ProQuest

Business in ProQuest

ProQuest

Business Source Elite

EBSCOhost

C

CAM on PubMed

PubMed

CANCERLIT via PubMed

PubMed

Catholic Periodical & Literature Index

EBSCOhost

CINAHL

Ovid; EBSCOhost

Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar)

SciFinder Scholar

Clase and Periodica

OCLCFirstSearch   ..

ClasePeriodica

OCLC FirstSearch   

Computer Science Index

EBSCOhost

Communication Abstracts

CSA

Communication & Mass Media Complete

EBSCOhost

Communication Studies (SAGE Full-Text)

CSA

Compendex Plus

Ovid

Complementary and Alternative Medicine on PubMed

PubMed

CQ Congress Collection

CQ Press

CQ Researcher

CQ Press

CQ Voting and Elections Collection

CQ Press

Criminal Justice Abstracts

CSA

Criminal Justice Periodicals in ProQuest

ProQuest

Criminology (SAGE Full-Text)

CSA

Current Index to Statistics

Current Index to Statistics

D

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Ovid

Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Digital Dissertations

Dissertations – Marquette University

ProQuest Digital Dissertations

E

EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club

Ovid

EBM Reviews – all segments

Ovid

EBM – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

Ovid

EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Ovid

EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Ovid

Econlit

OCLC FirstSearch

Education (SAGE Full-Text Collections)

CSA

Education in ProQuest

ProQuest

EI Compendex (Engineering Index)

Ovid

Emerald

Emerald

English Short Title Catalogue

Save records and import using British Library Catalogue Filter

ERIC

Ovid

ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue

RLG Eureka

Ethnic News Watch

ProQuest

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (all segments)

Ovid

F

Fuente Academica

EBSCOhost

Funk and Wagnalls Encyclopedia

EBSCOhost

G
GenderWatch

ProQuest

GreenFILE EBSCOHOST

H

HaPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Ovid

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index

HAPI

Health Sciences in ProQuest

ProQuest

Health Source: Consumer Edition

EBSCOhost

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition

EBSCOhost

Historical Abstracts

EBSCOhost

Humanities in ProQuest

ProQuest

I

IEEE/IEE Xplore (Electronic Library)

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library

IEEE Standards

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library

Ingenta

Ingenta

INSPEC

Ovid

International Business in ProQuest

ProQuest

J

JSTOR

JSTOR

L

LegalTrac

Gale Info Trac Web

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Lexis-Nexis

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

EBSCOhost

Library Literature and Information Science
Full Text

WilsonWeb

Literature Online (LION)

Chadwyck Healey

M

Management & Organization Studies (Full-Text)

CSA

Marqcat Innovative Interfaces

Masterfile Premiere

EBSCOhost

MathSciNet

MathSciNet (AMS)

Medical Library in ProQuest

ProQuest

Medline via Ovid

Ovid

Medline via PubMed

PubMed

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel in ProQuest

ProQuest

MLA International Bibliography

Chadwyck Healey

N

NASA Astrophysics Data System

NASA Astrophysics Data System

New Testament Abstracts

EBSCOhost

New York Times Full Text (1995 to current)

ProQuest

Newspapers in EBSCO

EBSCOhost

Newspapers in ProQuest

ProQuest

Nursing and Health Research (SAGE Full-Text)

CSA

Nursing Periodicals in ProQuest

ProQuest

O

Old Testament Abstracts

EBSCOhost

P

PAIS International

CSA

Periodicals Archive Online

Chadwyck Healey

Periodicals Index Online

Chadwyck Healey

Philosopher’s Index

CSA

Political Science (SAGE Full-Text)

CSA

Political Science Abstracts (Worldwide)

CSA

Pollution Abstracts

CSA

Primary Search

EBSCOhost

Project Muse

Project Muse

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

ProQuest

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest

Psychology (SAGE Full-Text Collection)

CSA

Psychology in ProQuest

ProQuest

PsycINFO

Ovid

PubMed

PubMed

R

Religious Periodicals in ProQuest

ProQuest

S

SAGE Full-Text Collections

  • Communication Studies
  • Criminology
  • Education
  • Management & Organizations Studies
  • Nursing & Health Research
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Urban Studies and Planning

CSA

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect

Sciences in ProQuest

ProQuest

SciFinder Scholar

SciFinder Scholar

Social Sciences in ProQuest

ProQuest

Social Services Abstracts

CSA

Sociological Abstracts

CSA

Sociology (SAGE Full-Text Collection)

CSA

SPORTDiscus

EBSCOhost

U

Urban Studies & Planning (SAGE Full-Text)

CSA

W

Wall Street Journal

ProQuest

Water Resources Abstracts

CSA

Web of Science

Web of Science (ISI)

Wisconsin Newsstand

ProQuest

Women’s Studies in ProQuest

ProQuest

WorldCat

OCLC FirstSearch

 

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait