Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Journal & Newspaper Article Databases
Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases include full text of the documents they index but many do not.
The top databases for Spanish literature and language are:
- MLA Bibliography
Provides citations to articles, chapters, books and other materials dealing with literature and language. Many nationalities are represented including Spanish and Latin and South American. - Fuente Academica Provides full text coverage to more than 150 multidisciplinary, scholarly, academic Spanish language journals from Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. All content is in Spanish.
- Dialnet
A multidisciplinary index (covering social sciences, humanities and sciences) allowing you to search through thousands of scholarly journal articles, books and documents in the Spanish language from Spain and Latin America. - Google Académico (Beta) The Spanish language version of Google Scholar. This resource allows you to locate many full-text academic journal articles and other documents in the Spanish language covering a wide variety of topics from around the world.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Contains references to articles dealing with various topics of Latin American topics both in the humanities and social sciences. Articles may be in Spanish or English. - Bibliografía de la Literatura Española
International index to criticism of Spanish literature. - JSTOR
Multidisciplinary resource containing full-text of 400 scholarly journals. VPN required for access from off-campus - Periodicals Archive Online Contains the full text content of 350 periodicals journals in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues (some dating back 200 years) to 1995.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Can be searched as an index, but can also be used to identify sources which cite a particular book or journal article. - Dissertations and Theses
Contains access to over 900,000 full text dissertations and theses (some in Spanish) from a large number of U.S. schools. - Historical Abstracts Provides references to journal articles and books which deal with historical aspects of countries in Latin America.
- More Possible Databases
- Ethnic News Watch
Indexes and provides full text articles from newspapers published for ethnic communities in the U.S. Includes Hispanic and Latino American newspapers, some in Spanish. - Lexis Nexis Academic
Includes full-text articles from Spanish language newspapers from around the world. Provides full-text access to the Spanish newspaper El Pais among many others.
Flag of Spain
Flag of Mexico
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait