Why Articles?
Articles appear in publications called magazines, journals, periodicals, newspapers and serials. They are generally published at regular intervals, e.g. daily, weekly, monthly, annually, etc. Articles are good sources for:
- most recent research on a topic
- coverage of very narrow topics
- coverage of current events
- contemporary accounts of past events and research
Flag of Spain
Flag of Mexico
Find Newspaper Articles in Spanish
Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic.
The following databases contain full-text articles from a number of Spanish Language newspapers:
- Ethnic News Watch
Indexes and provides full text articles from newspapers published for ethnic communities in the U.S. Includes Hispanic and Latino American newspapers, some in Spanish. - Lexis Nexis Academic
Includes full-text articles from Spanish language newspapers from around the world. Provides full-text access to the Spanish newspaper El Pais among many others. - Latin American News Search Engine via LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center) Search through Latin American newspapers as a group, or select individual newspapers by country.
- Spain -- Newspapers and News Media Guide (via ABYZ) Links to numerous national and regional Spanish newspapers, broadcasting services, etc.
Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo, Mexican, 1910-1954
Self Portrait with Monkey (1938)
Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait