Guides to Statistical Sources
Health Statistics: an Annotated Bibliographic Guide to Information Resources
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 407.3 .H424 1997
Lists basic sources of vital and health statistics.
Introduction to Reference Sources in the Health Sciences
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE R 118.6 .I54 2008
Includes "Medical and Health Statistics" chapter.
Secondary Data Sources for Public Health: a Practical Guide
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 409 .B67 2007
Lists the major U.S. sources of secondary public health data.
Topical Health Statistics
- American Health : Demographics and Spending of Health Care Consumers
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 445 .A447 2007
Provides data on topics such as addictions, aging, health care coverage, diseases and conditions, disabilities, and use of alternative medicine. - CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians
Call Number: RAYNOR MEM PERIODICALS RC261 .C2
"Cancer statistics" summarizes data on incidence and mortality annually in Jan/Feb issue.
Hospital Statistics
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 981 .A2 A6234
Statistical tables on size, finances, services, utilization & personnel of U.S. hospitals.- Injury Facts
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HA 217 .A4
Incidence and mortality by type of accident; location & demographic breakdowns. - Mental Health, United States
Includes data on prevalence and treatment of mental and addictive disorders, health insurance coverage, and capacity and service delivery of mental health organizations. - Source Book of Health Insurance Data
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HG 9396 .S6
Data on U.S. health insurance/Medicaid/Medicare coverage & costs; health service fees & expenditures.
Vital and Health Statistics - U.S.
- National Health Statistics Reports
These reports replace "Advance Data from Vital and Health Statistics of the National Center for Health Statistics." They provide data on a wide variety of of health topics, including health insurance coverage, use of ambulatory care, etc. - CDC Surveillance Summaries
Call Number: RAYNOR MEM PERIODICALS RA407.3 .A375x
Present surveillance findings on diseases and public health issues.
Health Care State Rankings
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 407.3 .H423
Ranks states on over 400 birth, death, disease, financial, facilities, personnel and lifestyle topics.- Health, United States
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 407.3 .U57a
Annual summary on health and health industry with geographic & demographic breakdowns. - Morbiditiy and Mortality Weekly Report - MMWR
Call Number: RAYNOR MEM PERIODICALS RA 407.3 .A37
Weekly Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) incidence report on notifiable diseases and deaths for the U.S., individual states and selected cities; includes reports on special topics. Annual summary and index. - National Vital Statistics Reports
Provide provisional data on births, deaths, marriages and divorces. Special issues provide final birth data and analysis of special topics.
Vital and Health Statistics Series : an Annotated Checklist and Index to the Publications of the "Rainbow Series"
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 407.3 .W34 1991
Provides detailed information for the 853 reports published in the 22 series from 1958-March 1991. Reports cover vital statistics, morbidity, mortality, health resources and utilization, diseases and disorders. Includes indexes by author, title, and subject.- Vital Statistics of the United States
Annual reports with detailed data on natality, mortality, marriage and divorce.
International Health Statistics
- Demographic Yearbook
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HA 17 .D45
Annual summary of international demographic and vital statistics by country.
Health in the Americas
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA 407.5 .A45 H38
Includes health and vital statistics, overviews of national health policies and systems, and recent political, economic and social trends impacting health and health care for 48 countries and territories.- Human Development Report
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HD72 .H85
Includes data on topics such as immunization status, undernourishment, access to clean water and sanitation facilities, and incidence of HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, and malaria. - State of Health Atlas
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA792.5 .O3 2008
Provides data by country and continent on determinants of health, and health problems, within the context of environmental, social, political and economic conditions.
The WHO World Mental Health Surveys
Call Number: Raynor Reference RA790.5 .W23 2008
Includes data on the prevalence of mental health disorders in seventeen countries.- World Health Databaook 2009/2010
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA441 .W65
Provides data for 71 countries on topics such as life expectancy, health services, health expenditures, incidence of infectious diseases, causes of death, and lifestyle issues. - World Health Report
Annual report that includes demographic information and morbidity and mortality data for countries and regions throughout the world.
Vital & Health Statistics - Wisconsin
- Wisconsin Births and Infant Deaths
Presents data on natality, mortality, and population characteristics of mothers and infants in Wisconsin. - Wisconsin Cancer Incidence and Mortality
Data on incidence, mortality and health care utilization patterns. - Wisconsin Deaths
Annual compilation of data on deaths, death rates, and causes of death for state and counties. - Nursing Homes and Facilities Serving People with Developmental Disabilities
These publications provide data from the Wisconsin Annual Survey of Nursing Homes. - Wisconsin Family Health Survey
Data on health status, selected chronic conditions and utilization of health services. - Health Care Data Report
Provides data on utilization and charges for hospitals and ambulatory care facilities, and emergency department visits. - Wisconsin Inpatient Hospital Quality Indicators Report
Provides data on volume, utilization, and mortality for procedures and conditions for 134 Wisconsin hospitals. - Uncompensated Health Care Report - Wisconsin Hospitals, Fiscal Year 2007
Annual report on uncompensated hospital care. - Wisconsin Home Health Agencies and Patients
Selected agency and patient characteristics; utilization and service trends.
Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait