Organize, Organize, Organize
- Absolute Webaholic
- Beaucoup!
- Best Information on the Net (St. Ambrose Univ.)
- BUBL Link
- Beyond the Bookmarks: Schemes for Organizing the Web
- Complete Planet
- CyberLibrarians' Rest Stop
Includes tutorials and helpful tools for all Web searchers. - Dictionarylink.com
English Language, scientific, legal, and medical dictionaries as well as encyclopedias, thesauri and even crossword solvers are included in this site. - Digital Librarian
- DMOZ Open Directory Project
The Open Directory Project is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. - Faceted Metadata Search and Browse
A brief explanation of faceted search, in which users can easily switch between searching and browsing "using their own terminology for search while recognizing the organization and vocabulary of the data." Includes a comparison with traditional parametric search engines, examples of faceted search, and key features of major faceted-search engines. From Searchtools.com. - Infomine
- Internet Library for Librarians
- Internet Resources Newsletter Archive
- LibDocs; resources for librarians
- Librarian's Index to the Internet (LII)
- Librarian's Resource Centre
List of resources maintained by the Toronto Chapter of the Special Libraries Association. - Library Spot
- Looksmart.com
- Martindale's The Reference Desk
An incredible resource containing dictionaries (generic and specific), calculators (16,000+), maps, translators and a whole lot more. This site is hosted by the Univ of California-Irvine Library. - Pinakes; a subject launchpad
- Refdesk.com
- Search Engine Watch
- Search Engines Worldwide
- Search Systems (Public Record databases)
- SiteSource; Web sites that work
- Spific the finding engine
- Subject Index to Literature on Electronic Sources of Information
This site is maintained by Marian Dworaczek, Monographs Coordinator at the University of Saskatchewan Library. - University of Chicago, Pathfinders
- Univ. of Nevada-Las Vegas, Subject Guides
- Web Based Resources
- WebStrider
- WWW Virtual Library
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait