Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Education  Tags: education apa_style statistics curriculum  

Guide to finding books, articles, statistics, curriculum materials and more. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Education Statistics             Print Page
  

U.S. National Statistics

  • National Center for Education Statistics  
      
    Annual reports on American education, Fast Facts section, a searchable Tables and Figures section and a Data Tools area to build customized data tables. For a full list of their Annual Reports go to:
    http://nces.ed.gov/pubsearch/getpubcats.asp?sid=09
  • Digest of Education Statistics  
      
    A compilation of statistical information, derived largely from works by NCES, covering American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Includes numbers of schools, teachers, enrollment, graduates, as well as finance, federal funding, libraries, international education, and more.
  • Education Finance Statistics Center  
      
    Part of the NCES, provides finance data on public elementary/secondary education. Summaries located in Finance Graphs area. Specific District data in 'Data Tools' area.
  • U.S. Census - Education  
      
    Figures on Educational Attainment, School costs and renroolment. Some in annual data, others at various invervals.
  • National Assessment of Educational Progress - The Nations Report Card  
      
    Part of NCES, the only nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know. State profiles, data analysis tools, prepared reports.
  • ChildStats.gov  
      
    Offers easy access to statistics and reports on children and families, including a section on Education.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States  
      
    Includes downloadable tables on Education in Work and Labor Section. Data goes back to early 20th and late 19th Century. MU subscription source.

About Statistics

  • A Dictionary of Statistics  
    Jargon-free dictionary on covering multi-disciplinary spectrum of this complex subject; illustrated with useful figures and diagrams, includes worked examples where applicable and biographical information on key individuals
 

State and Local Statistics

  • Wisconsin Dept of Public Instruction - State Data  
      
    A wide range of statistics and program data from the educational and library communities. Use Data Menu to access data and reports in specific areas, e.g. hehavior, attendance, demographics, performance, etc.
  • Milwaukee Public Schools  
      
    Data scattered throughout website. Look under Budget and Finance, District, and for the MPS District Report Card under 'Announcements'.
  • School District Demographics System  
      
    From NCES, provides Data Snapshot, Mapping Tools, and Comparison tools by State and District.
  • School Data Direct  
      
    Data on student performance, No Child Left Behind, school environment, financials, community demographics and analytical ratios; downloadable in Excel, tools to create your own data tables.

International Statistics

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait