Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Education  Tags: education apa_style statistics curriculum  

Guide to finding books, articles, statistics, curriculum materials and more. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 
 

Welcome

Use the tabs above to find various types of sources for doing research in education. Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive. This is a continuous work in progress. Please use the Comments option to submit questions, suggestions or comments or contact me directly.

 

QuickSearch Education/Psychology

Quick Search in Education & Psychology Article Databases
for: 

 

 

Top Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in education and related fields are:

  • Education in EBSCO  
      
    A collection of 5 databases covering the magazines for elementary to middle & high school level and beyond to the professional and trade literature for teachers. Search one or all at once.
  • Education in ProQuest  
      
    Indexes hundreds of professional and scholarly periodicals related to primary, secondary, higher education, home schooling, special education, and more, from the 1980s to the present.
  • ERIC  
      
    Comprehensive database in Education, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, indexes journal articles and specialized reports in educational fields back to 1960s. VPN required if off-campus and also using RefWorks.
  • More about Finding Articles  
    For more information on finding and using articles see the 'Find Articles' tab above
 

Education Week


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageScott Mandernack
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Phone: 414.288.7954
Send Email

 

Chronicle of Higher Ed


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait