Guide to finding books, articles, statistics, curriculum materials and more. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in education and related fields are:
- ERIC from EBSCO
Contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents from the Education Resource Information Center (ERIC). 1966 to the present.
- PsycINFO from Ovid
Coverage varies widely by title but segments go back into the 1800's. Indexes articles and provides descriptive, non-evaluative abstracts. Provides content summaries and tables of contents for book chapters and books.
- Education Research Complete from EBSCO
Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,150 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,200 journals covering such topics as early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Education in ProQuest from Proquest
Provides access to large collection of periodicals on all aspects of education including early childhood through higher education. Also includes a collection of magazines for children. 1986 to present.
- More about Finding Articles
For more information on finding and using articles see the 'Articles' tab above
Click on the links below for information on additional Podcast sources.
- Learning Matters
From PBS, an award winning series tackling problems and injustices in education and solutions that may exist.
- NPR - Education Stories
Education Stories heard on National Public Radio broadcasts
- Podcast.com - Education
Provides access to a growing list of curated and constantly updated podcast feeds representing both audio and video content.
Do you have a favorite education web site that you'd like to share?
Feel free to suggest sites that you think other students and researchers should know about.