Sources for all disciplinesSubject specific sourcesTo get the full text...
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Evidence Based Practice - Health Care  Tags: evidence-based medicine nursing dentistry physical_therapy psychology  

A guide to evidence based practice resources.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/ebp  Print Guide  RSS Updates

To get the full text...             Print Page
  
 

Getting the articles

The Libraries subscribe to over 24,000 journals, most in electronic format. There are a variety of ways to find out if the Libraries subscribe to the journals you need.

If you already have the citation to an article:

  • Use MARQCAT. Search by Title and enter the title of the journal, NOT the title or author of the article.

If you are looking at article citations from within a database:

  • Use the FindIt@MU icon in the citation you are interested in. This will open another window and do one of two things:

    • Display a list of one or more databases with links. Click on one of the links to determine if FindIt can connect you to an electronic copy of the article.
    • Display only a link to MARQCAT. Click the MARQCAT link to search the online catalog. The journal may be available in print or full text through a source not searchable by the FindIt widget.

If you do not find the journal using FindIt@MU or MARQCAT, request the article through Interlibrary Loan. This can be done directly from the FindIt window, or from the article citation within some databases.

 

Marqcat

MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format. Search for books on a topic using the 'Subject' search or the 'Keyword' search modes. You can also determine if MU Libraries' subscribe to a specific print or electronic journal by entering the title of the journal. However, you cannot use MARQCAT to search for articles within the journals.

MARQCAT catalog of the Marquette Libraries

Search by:
for:
in:
      

    Need Help?

    IM a Librarian:
    AIM: askraynor
    Yahoo: askraynor
    MSN: askus@marquette.edu
    Google: askraynor
    ICQ: 385748443

    Phone a Librarian:
    Call the Information Desk at
    414.288-7556

    Email a Librarian:
    Email the Information Desk at
    askus@marquette.edu

    Request an Appointment:
    Research Consultation

    Stop by In-person:
    Service Hours

     

    Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
    © 2008 Marquette University

    Description

      Loading content... please wait