Dentistry
- American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Guidelines
from the Nat'l Guideline Clearinghouse, there are other oral health guidelines that can be found by keyword searching - Bandolier - Dental and Oral Health
- ebe: Evidence-based Endodontics Literature Database
Content includes endodontic texts, program reading lists, and PubMed topical searches. Material is ranked on strength of evidence and categorized. - Evidence Based Dentistry
This journal provides brief summaries of evidence from various sources. **Access is limited to current MU students, faculty and staff.** - EviDents
PubMed search engine for evidence based dentistry utilizing PICO method input interface - fdi - World Dental Federation
National and International Guidelines, Statements, Position Papers, Proceedings and Meta-Analyses - Jounal of Evidence Based Dental Practice
Includes original articles, as well as reviews of articles on the results and outcomes of clinical procedures and treatment. **Access is limited to current MU students, faculty and staff.** - Oral Health Specialist Library (UK)
In left side bar: "+Oral Disorders" expands and leads to Care Guides from around the world; also available by "+Specialist Dentistry"
Nursing
- Evidence Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute
Includes full-text systematic reviews, evidence summaries, and best practice information sheets. - NLINKS
Includes PubMed filters for identifying articles on nursing diagnosis, nursing sensitive patient outcomes, and primary data.
Physical Therapy
- Hooked on Evidence
Includes extractions of articles, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines, and links to useful web resources. Access is restricted to APTA members. - PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Provides citations and abstracts of systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, and clinical practice guidelines relevant to physical therapy.
Psychology
- PsycBITE
Indexes and rates studies on the efficacy of treatments for patients with psychological problems secondary to acquired brain impairment.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait