Tutorials
Interdisciplinary tutorials:
- Evidence-Based Practice Tutorial (U of Washington)
- Evidence-Based Practice: an Interprofessional Tutorial (U of Minnesota)
- Introduction to Evidence-Based Medicine (Duke)
- Introduction to Information Mastery (Michigan State U)
Subject specific tutorials:
- Evidence-Based Dentistry (U of I - Chicago)
- Evidence Based Dentistry (U of North Carolina)
- Evidence Based Practice Tutorial for Nurses (Penn State)
- Evidence Based Public Health Nursing Tutorial (U of I - Chicago)
- Introduction to Evidence-Based Dentistry (Boston U Medical Center)
Web Sites for all Disciplines
- BestBETs Provides brief evidence based summaries for topics in emergency medicine, cardiothoracics, nursing, primary care and pediatrics.
- EvidenceUpdates from the BMJ Evidence Centre Combines an e-mail alerting system and a searchable database of article citations from over 160 clinical journals. Articles are pre-rated for quality and clinical relevance. Free registration is required.
- Evidence-Based Pediatrics Web Site (U. of MI) Includes critically appraised topics in many areas of pediatric practice.
- Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health Includes links to sources for evidence-based guidelines, systematic reviews, best practices, journals, and databases.
- Evidence-Based Practices for Healthiest Wisconsin 2010 Provides information on evidence-based practices for individual objectives within state health plan priorities.
- HealthLinks- Evidence-Based Practice (U. of Washington) Includes an EBP tools summary, links to EBP resources and research centers, statistical sources, etc.
- National Library for Health (NHS) NHS portal for searching evidence based reviews, practice guidelines, images, etc.
- Netting the Evidence - ScHARR Includes extensive links to evidence-based practice sites.
- NHS Centre for Reviews and Dissemination Provides simultaneous searching of the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED), and the Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database.
Dental Web Sites
ADA Center for Evidence Based Dentistry
Lists systematic reviews and clinical reccommendations and indcludes an extensive Resources page.
ADA Policy on
Evidence-Based Dentistry
Includes a definition of EBD and a glossary of terms.
Bandolier: Dental and Oral
Health National Health Service (U.K.)
CASP Appraisal Tools (Critical
Appraisal Skills Programme) Centre for EBD, Oxford
Centre for Evidence-Based Dentistry Institute of Health
Sciences, Oxford
Cochrane Oral Health Group
Dental Health Agency for Healthcare
Research and Quality (AHRQ)
ebe Evidence-based Endodontics Literature Database
Evidence-Based Dentistry journal
(published by British Dental J. and Nature Publishing Group) *From off campus, use
this link--Available to
Marquette users only
Evidence Based Dentistry
U. of Adelaide Library
Excellent introduction to EBD; three part online course
"Evidence-based Dentistry" A six-part article series by Susan E. Sutherland, DDS published in the Journal of the Canadian Dental Association
- Part I. Getting Started
- Part II. Searching for Answers to Clinical Questions: How to Use MEDLINE
- Part III. Searching for Answers to Clinical Questions: Finding E-vidence on the Internet. Written with Stephanie Walker, MA, MLS.
- Part IV. Research Design and Levels of Evidence
- Part V. Critical Appraisal of the Dental Literature: Papers About Therapy
- Part VI. Critical Appraisal of the Dental Literature: Papers About Diagnosis, Etiology and Prognosis
Evidence Based Dentistry
Guide U. of Sydney Library
Excellent site; includes guides and tutorials.
Evidence-based Practice Centers AHRQ
Evidentista Pan American Centers for Evidence
Based Dentistry
Provides bottom line answers to common clinical queries as well as guidance for 5 steps to Practicing EBD.
EviDents U. of Texas Health
Science Center, Dept. of Medicine - Medical Informatics
PubMed search engine for evidence based dentistry utilizing PICO method input interface
International Centre for Evidence-based
Oral Health (ICEOH)
National and International
Guidelines, Statements, Position papers, Proceedings & Meta-analyses FDI World Dental
Federation
Contains citations and links to documents in several dental fields. Each document type
is identified.
Evidence Based Centers
Interdisciplinary:
- Centre for Evidence Based-Medicine (U of Oxford)
- Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine (U of Toronto)
- Cochrane Collaboration
- Evidence Based Medicine Education Center of Excellence (U of North Carolina)
- Evidence-Based Medicine Resource Center (NY Academy of Medicine Library & ACP, NY Chapter)
- Evidence-Based Medicine Toolkit (U of Alberta)
Dentistry:
- ADA Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry
- Centre for Evidence-Based Dentistry (U of Oxford)
- Forsyth Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry (CEBD) (Forsyth Inst., Boston)
Nursing:
- Academic Center for Evidence Based Nursing (UT-San Antonio)
- Evidence Based Nursing Guides & Tools (McGill University)
- Joanna Briggs Institute
Need Help?
IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait