Database Trials are accessible from off-campus via the .
There currently are no databases on trial.
- American Political and Social Movements, 1815-1884 from EBSCO
Chronicles the prevailing social, religious, political, and benevolent movements of the time period.
- American Slavery Collection, 1820-1922 from Newsbank
Addresses every facet of American slavery—one of the most important and controversial topics in U.S. history. Coverage spans the Missouri Compromise and the founding of Liberia as a colony for blacks fleeing America; the rise and suppression of abolitionist activities; the first National Anti-Slavery Society Convention in 1837 and the Compromise of 1850; the Emancipation Proclamation and the establishment of “Redeemer” state governments; the birth of “Jim Crow” and the expansion of segregation through the early 1920s.
- Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, and Episcopal Periodicals, 1797-1904 from EBSCO
Includes local church publications, diocesan newspapers, fair periodicals, reports from denominational conferences, and more.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Biblical Studies from Oxford Press
Developed cooperatively with scholars worldwide Oxford Bibliographies Online - Biblical Studies includes new discoveries, methodologies, and perspectives continually being brought to bear on the interpretation of the Bible.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Medieval Studies from Oxford University Press
Covers European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries.
- Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages from Oxford Univ. Press
Covers European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era.
- Periodicals of the American West, 1779-1881 from EBSCO
This collection provides a unique snapshot into the periodicals that expressed the ideas that fueled America's westward expansion.
19th Century Masterfile (1/14)
Access Science (7/13)
Ad$pender (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Applied Science and Technology Index (4/13)
Bible in English (CD-ROM) (5/13)
Biography Reference Bank (6/13)
Census 2000 Summary File (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Census CD + Maps (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
College Source Online (3/14)
Complete Civil War (DVD, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Corporate Affiliations (8/13)
CQ Congress Collection (4/13)
Current Index to Statistics (12/13)
ebrary electronic books (6/13)
ERIC (via OVID) (8/13)
Guide to Social Science and Religion in Periodical Literature (12/13)
Hearings Before the President's Commision on the Assassination of President Kennedy (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Historical Atlas of the Holocaust (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Hoover's Online (6/13)
Joanna Briggs Institute JBI COnNECT+ (6/13)
Landmark Documents in American History (CD-ROM, moved to stacks) (5/13)
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (4/13)
Medieval Sources Online
On Common Ground: World Religions in America (CD-ROM) (5/13)
Political Risk Yearbook (6/13)
Pollution Abstracts (2/13)
Proquest Statistical Insights (6/13)
Scribner's American History and Culture (CD-ROM) (5/13)
Social Explorer (6/13)
Table of Integrals, Series, and Products (CD-ROM)(5/13)
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (6/13)
Thomae Aquiatis Opera Omnia (CD-ROM moved to stacks) (5/13)
Twayne's World Authors (CD-ROM) (5/13)
Water Resources Abstracts (8/13)
World News Connection - moved from NTIS to ProQuest (11/13)
World News Digest (2/13)
W. B. Yeats Collection (4/14)
Choose a different discipline or topic:
Chat is offline. Please contact us by email
Internet Explorer Recommended
Mobile device assessible
Raynor Memorial PCs only