CQ RESEARCHER
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of a wide range of topics. For inspiration, visit the website (below) and check out the PRO/CON and INDEX sections (MU community only)

Loading RSS Feed...
ProCon.org
EDITORIALS
See the "hot topics" editors are writing about:
Editorials on File
RAYNOR REFERENCE D839 .E3 2006-2009
MEMORIAL PERIODICALS D839 .E3 1978-2003
RAYNOR REFERENCE D839 .E3 2006-2009
MEMORIAL PERIODICALS D839 .E3 1978-2003
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Get Topic Ideas by looking at specialized and popular encyclopedias
BOOKS FOR TOPIC IDEAS
Bibliography of Bioethics
Call Number: Call number: QH332 .B5X
Location: Raynor Reference Collection
Contains CITATIONS to books, documents and journal articles pertaining to ethical questions in the areas of biology and medicine. Covers such controversial topics as abortion, cloning and euthanasia.
Issues in Race, Ethnicity and Gender: Selections from the CQ Researcher
Call Number: Memorial Level 2: E184.A1 I845 2002
American attitudes [electronic resource] : what Americans think about the issues that shape their lives
Call Number: E-Book. Connect to Online Resource.
The 4th edition chronicles the changes and consistencies in the attitudes of the American public over the past 30 years
IssueWeb: a guide and sourcebook for researching controversial issues on the web
Call Number: Mem Level 5 ZA4228 .D53 2004
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
Call Number: Raynor Ref. HV5804. E53 2001 V1-4
WEBSITES
Websites that Specialize in "HOT TOPICS"
- Issues and Controversies @ Facts.com (MU only) The SUBJECT INDEX, ISSUES IN THE HEADLINES or INDEX PRO/CON sections will provide Inspiration.
- University of Louisville Libraries "Hot Topics"
- Religious Tolerance.org "Hot Religious Topics"

- LexisNexis HOT TOPICS (MU only)
- Public Agenda
Helping Americans Explore Today's Issues - Best Information on the Net- Hot Paper Topics

- Latest Debates in Congress
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait