Interlibrary LoanSpecial Collections and University Archives
E-ResourcesMarquette University Press
Citing and PlagiarismNorman H. Ott Memorial Writing CenterCenter for Teaching and Learning
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Faculty Guide to Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Guide to Libraries   Tags: faculty, library  

Everything faculty need to know about services and collections.
Last Updated: Jan 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

 

IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Visit the Libraries on Facebook!

Click on the logo to go to Raynor Memorial Libraries' Facebook Page!

Other Guides

This guide serves as a starting point for faculty library use. Use the blue tabs above for more information on specific topics. Please ask when you have questions!

Faculty who use this guide may also want to check out these guides:

 

Welcome, Colleagues!

Our mission at Raynor Memorial Libraries is to foster growth in learning, scholarship and discovery for our campus community. Our librarians and staff are committed to providing an atmosphere of service and stewardship for our users and are focused on engaging in collaborative initiatives with faculty to create an environment for research, teaching and learning.

We believe that an open partnership between librarians and faculty plays a pivotal role in inspiring scholastic activity, and our services are tailored to meet your research needs. Included among the many services we offer at the libraries are full access to an ever-expanding collection of print and electronic resources; emerging and cutting-edge digital technologies; personalized information research sessions with our librarians; and more.

We hope you will take some time to explore all that Raynor Memorial Libraries have to offer you and your students. Bring us your  questions and suggestions, either through your subject librarian, departmental library representative, or the Library Board members. You also may contact us directly, through the online suggestion module, by calling our staff members, or by contacting me directly: 288-7214 or e-mail.  

On behalf of the library staff and the whole Marquette family, I want to welcome you to Raynor Memorial Libraries. Come see what we can do for  you!

 

Janice Welburn  
Dean, University Libraries

 

Library News

Watch for frequent announcements about services and events on the Libraries' home page. In addition, a newsletter is issued at the beginning of each semester.

Find an archives of news items and newsletters here.

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Raynor Library

The John P. Raynor, S.J., Library, which opened in August 2003, offers more than 240 networked PCs and seating for 1,100. Memorial Library, accessed via the second-level bridge, offers quiet study space for more than 1,000 and houses the bulk of the libraries' 1.7 million volume collection, including books and most bound journals. All spaces in the two buildings are equipped for wireless Internet access.

Raynor Library houses:

  • Information Services
  • Access Services
  • Current periodicals
  • Class Reserves and Audiovisual Services
  • University Archives and Special Collections
  • Browsing Collection
  • Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Funding Information Center
  • Ott Writing Center
  • Digital Media Studio
  • Two library classrooms
  • Conference Center

Memorial Library houses:

  • Interlibrary Loan
  • Access Services
  • Technical Services staff
  • Bound journals
  • Most of the Libraries' book collections
  • Reading and study space for more than 1,000 students

  Library Hours

Regular Semester Hours

Raynor

1st Floor: 24/7

2nd Floor & Bridge: 24 hours Sunday-Thursday

Memorial

7:45 a.m.- 11:30 p.m.

Reserves Desk (Raynor Lower Level)

7:45 a.m.- 11:45 p.m.

Archives (Raynor 3rd floor)

Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip