History of the PDA

Loading Video Clip...
Drug Guides
- Epocrates RX Includes drug guide, medical calculators, formulary information, and drug interaction checker.
- PDR.net Free access to drug information, medical calculators, laboratory tests, and information on diseases and alternative medicine. Requires registration.
Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Practice Guidelines
- AIDSinfo PDA Tools Provides access to federally-approved aids-related practice guidelines.
- American College of Physicians Clinical References Includes recommendation summaries for all current ACP guidelines.
- ePSS -Electronic Preventive Services Selector Provides PDA or mobile device access to recommendations from the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force.
- Interactive Tools and Resources - National Heart Lung and Blood Institute Includes high blood pressure guidelines, cholesterol guidelines, BMI calculator, etc.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse The complete summaries of guidelines are available for downloading and viewing in Palm OS document readers.
- NCBI Interactive Tools and Resources Includes guidelines for high blood pressure (JNC 7), cholesterol, and obesity, a BMI calculator, and the Act in Time to Heart Attack Signs Physician Quick Reference Tool for Palm OS and/or PocketPC.
Additional Resources
- Diagnosaurus Free software based on McGraw-Hill's 2007 ed. of Current Consult Medicine.
- EBM Calculator "Calculates relevant statistics for Diagnostic studies, Prospective Studies, Case Control Studies, and Randomized Control Trials (RCT)."
- PICOmaker Generates and stores PICO queries for Palm OS users.
- WISER - Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders Includes information on hazardous substances and their impact on human health, as well as guidance on identification and containment of hazardous substances.
Databases
- Dynamed Provides information on over 3,000 clinical topics. Content is updated daily. Available to current MU students, faculty and staff. Email dynamedsupport@epnet.com using your MU e-mail address to request a serial number for your PDA device.
- PubMed for Handhelds Website that includes Medline, PICO, natural language, and disease association searches, and a journal abstracts browser for mobile devices.
- USDA National Nutrient Database Includes nutrient lists for over 7,000 foods for Palm OS PDAs.
Books
- Handheld Computer Resources in the NCBI Bookshelf Includes Health Services/Technology Assessment Text (HSTAT) and AHRQ Evidence Report Summaries.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait