Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Nursing
- Academic Center for Evidence Based
Nursing
The goal of the center is to "turn research into action, improving health care, and patient outcomes..." - American Association of Colleges of Nursing
- American Nurses Association
- Bureau of Health Professions: Nursing
Includes the National Sample Survey of Registered Nurses, reports on topics such as the nursing shortage, and information on nursing education, training programs and grants. - Evidence-Based
Nursing
Tutorial form the UNC - Chapel Hill Health Sciences Library. - Evidence Based Practice Tutorial for Nurses (Penn State)
- Evidence Based Public Health Nursing
- Health Ministries Association
- International Council of Nurses
- International Parish Nurse Resource Center
- Nursing Center.com
Includes tables of contents and abstracts for over 50 nursing journals, full-text continuing education articles, and career resources. - NACCHO Model Practices
Provides descriptions of innovative public health practice models from local health departments. Searchable by category or state. - NANDA International
- National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations (NCEMNA)
- National Council of State Boards of Nursing
Links to state nursing practice and regulation acts, nursing licensure and certification requirements, and information on nurse licensure compacts. - National Institute of Nursing Research
- National League for Nursing
- NP Central
Includes clinical information to support the practice of nurse practitioners, an NP directory, and information on continuing education and job opportunities. - Nurses for a Healthier Tomorrow
Includes information on nursing education, financial aid for nursing students, clinical specialties, and the nursing shortage. - Nursing Best Practice
Guidelines
Clinical practice guidelines from the Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario. - Nursing Theory Page
- Oncology Nursing Society Evidence-Based Practice Resource Area
-
RCN Clinical Guidelines
Practice guidelines from the Royal College of Nursing (UK) - Research and Clinical Resources for Evidence Based Nursing (McGill University)
- State of Wisconsin Department of Regulation & Licensing
- Virginia Henderson International
Nursing Library
Includes a searchable Registry of Nursing Research. - Wisconsin Nurses Association
- Wisconsin Parish Nurse Coalition
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait