Why Books
Books are useful for in depth information, including historical context, overview, synthesis and analysis of information. Often a chapter or two, rather than the entire book, are all that may be relevant for your topic. The process of writing, editng, and publishing a book is lengthy, thus even the most recently published book may not contain the most current information on a topic.
E-Book Collections
- MDConsult Includes the full text of over 50 medical books.
- NCBI Bookshelf Provides access to full-text biomedical books from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Stat!Ref - Medical Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, books from the Current Diagnosis and Treatment series, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian
Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556
Email a Librarian
Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu
Marqcat
MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format. Search for books on a topic using the 'Subject' search or the 'Keyword' search modes. You can also determine if MU Libraries' subscribe to a specific print or electronic journal by entering the title of the journal. However, you cannot use MARQCAT to search for articles within the journals.
New Health Books
Search other Libraries' Catalogs
Look for books and other items in libraries near and far. Most items you find may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Search Google Books
Google Books identifies and ranks books with content relevant to your search terms. Click on book title/cover for more information including a 'Find in a Library' which will locate nearby libraries with the book and provide a link to search MARQCAT. If the book is out of copyright and in the public domain, the full text can be viewed.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait