1. Find articles2. Using "and," "or," "not" (YouTube)3. Web searching tips (YouTube)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Philosophy 

A guide to research resources for PHILOSOPHY. This page is updated and augmented frequently.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations             Print Page
  

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 
 

Dissertations and theses

Dissertations and Theses

This database contains bibliographic records for more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Also included is the full text content for nearly 900,000 dissertations. Includes extensive coverage of North American graduate schools, with coverage of some European universities beginning in 1989.

A separate database contains the subset of Marquette University doctoral dissertations (all disciplines) in full text.

 

Marquette University Philosophy Dissertations

To obtain a list (in alphabetical order by title) of Marquette University Philosophy dissertations, including access to the full text, click HERE.

 
 

Philosopher pics (#6)

Averroes

Averroes (Ibn Rochd) (1126-1198)

(Image source)

 

Philosopher pics (#7)

Thomas Aquinas (c1225-1274)

(Image source)

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait