Com 161 Research GuideCommunication 1100Communication 6000
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Communication  Tags: communication broadcasting mass media journalism  

Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Writing and Citation Guides             Print Page
  

Quick Links for APA Help

 
 

APA Style Manuals

  • Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
    Call Number: BF76.7 .P83
    ISBN/ISSN: 1557987912
    Several copies are available in Memorial library for check out as well as one copy at the Reserve Desk, one copy in the Raynor Reference Collection and one copy at the Raynor Information Desk.
  • APA style guide to electronic references
    Call Number: BF76.7 .P832 2007
    Outlines newly approved style rules for citing electronic sources. These rules are not covered by the Publication Manual. Several copies of this item are available in Memorial for check out as well as copies in the Reference collection, Reserve collection and at the Information Desk.
    Any MU student faculty or staff may download their own copy from our server. Click on the title above.

 

Citation Manager Software

Citation or Reference managers are software products which can store and organize your references. In addition to the organizational benefits these products can help create bibliographies formatted in any style. Some can also create in-text citations or footnotes as you write your paper.

RefWorks

This Web-base citation manager allows you to create a personal database of book and/or article citations by importing references from online databases or text files. You can quickly and easily create and format bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles. You can access your own RefWorks account anywhere on or off campus. Create your account at the Refworks' login screen.

RefWorks is provided to the Marquette community through MU Libraries' subscription to the service. For more inormation and helpful guides go to the Libraries' RefWorks information page

EndNote Web

This Web-based reference management tool allows you to create a personal database of references by importing citations from online databases or text files. You can organize references into folders, and quickly and easily create and format bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles.

Endnote Web is provided free of charge to Marquette students and faculty as part of our subscription to Web of Science. If you don't have a personal Web of Science account, you can sign up for an Endnote Web account at myendnoteweb.com. You must be on campus in order to create an account. Once registered, you can access your Endnote Web account from on or off campus. You will need to login while on campus at least once every twelve months in order to maintain your account.

 

Why RefWorks?

See what ASU students say about RefWorks


Loading Video Clip...
 

Just FYI -- RSS Feeds from the Journal of Communication


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Need Help?

 

 

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu

24/7 Live Help

Research Consultation

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait