Need Help?
IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Popular and Online
- New Oxford American DictionaryContains over 250,000 entries. Marquette patrons only.
- Oxford English Dictionary OnlineThis famous dictionary provides the history of the meaning of words, illustrated by quotations. Marquette patrons only.
- Webster's Revised Unabridged DictionaryThe full text of the 1913 edition published by G&C Merriam (edited by Noah Porter).
- Oxford Reference OnlineUse the search window on the top right of the screen.
- OneLook DictionariesSearches more than 80 general and specialized English language dictionaries simultaneously. Also permits searches within sub-categories of dictionaries.
- OneLook Reverse DictionaryEnter the meaning and this site will find the words that match.
Visual Dictionaries--they're fun, graphical, and informative!
Online Collections of Reference Works--Multidisciplinary
- Credo ReferenceAn online collection of ~100 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books for many subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference40+ online encyclopedias mostly for the humanities and social sciences. Includes several huge, multi-volume sets ...
- Oxford Reference Online175+ dictionaries and encyclopedias for subject areas and languages.
OED Word of the Day
Loading...
Computers
Other Reference Sources
For online reference resources of all kinds see Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, . . .
Loading...
