Programming Languages
ANother Tool for Language Recognition (ANTLR)
C++ (C Plus Plus)
- Association of C and C++ Users (ACCU)
- C++ Archive
- C++ Resources Network
- DEV.X - Development Exchange
Development Exchange offers a wealth of technical tips, conference/event calendars, e-zines and more. - HotScripts.com
This site has over 25,000 scripts available for ASP, CGI, Perl, PHP, Java, XML, etc. - Programmer's Heaven
- SPARSELIB
Matrix classes for C++. - Template Numerical Toolkit
A collection of interfaces and reference implementations of numerical objects useful for scientific computing in C++.
C# (C Sharp)
- C# Computing.com Tutorial
- C# FAQ (Andy McMullan)
- C# FAQ
This FAQ is produced by MasterCSharp and requires Internet Explorer version 4.0 or later to view the files. - C# Help The Place for C# Developers
- Getting Started with C#
- C# Programming Fundamentals: OOP
- Learning C# and OOP, Classes
A tutorial written by Richard Baldwin. - Csharpindex.com
- Microsoft's C# Programming Language
Microsoft has introduced a programming language to the marketplace.
Common Graphical Interface Scripts (CGI)
- CGI City
Both the novice and advance web author will find Perl and CGI resources at this site. - CGI: Common Gateway Inteface
Specifications, documentation, and other CGI related information provided by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C). - CGIDir.com
- CGI Made Really Easy
- CGI Programming FAQ
- CGI Resource Index
- Common Gateway Interface
- HotScripts.com
This site has over 25,000 scripts available for ASP, CGI, Perl, PHP, Java, XML, etc. - Scriptsearch
Common Object Request Broker Architecture (CORBA)
- CORBA FAQ
- Introduction to CORBA; a short course from Sun.com
- Object Management Group (OMG)
OMG is a coalition of eleven companies formed to develop standards and specifications for the development and use of CORBA/IIOP, Object Services, Internet Facilities and Domain Interfaces. This site has a welth of information on upcoming OMG Technical meetings, CORBA development, tutorials, publications, etc. - Overview of CORBA
Fortran
- Fortran 90 Tutorial
- Fortran Library
- Fortran Resources (Lahey Computer Systems)
- User Notes on Fortran Programming
F# (F sharp)
Java/Javascript/J2ee/J2me/AJAX
- AJAX home page (Microsoft site)
- AJAX Tutorial (W3Schools)
- Changes in Swing for JDK1.3
- DEV.X - Development Exchange - Java Zone See description under C/C++ above.
- Developer.com - Java
Produced by Developer.com this site claims to be the largest repository of Java scripts. - Google Web Toolkit - Build AJAX apps in the Java language
- Hibernate.org
Hibernate is a new facet of Java programming that allows for persistent classes. The Hibernate Query Language is an extension of SQL. - Java.sun.com: The Source for Java Developers
- HotScripts.com
This site has over 25,000 scripts available for ASP, CGI, Perl, PHP, Java, XML, etc. - HotSyte
- Introduction to Programming Using Java
An online textbook created by a professor of computer science at Hobart and William Smith Colleges. - J2EE Resources
- J2ME Archive
- Java 2 Platform Enterprise Edition (J2EE)
- Java 2 Platform Micro Edition(J2ME)
Get the latest information on J2me from the source - Sun Microsystems. - Java 2 Platform Micro Edition, Wireless Tookit
- Javabeans
Need help developing code for Java? Then check out this Javabean site direct from the Java source - Sun Microsystems. - Javafile
Over 600 free Java and Javascript files to download. - Java Lobby
- Javanumerics
- JavaPowered.com
Java Applets, tips, tricks, articles, games, and previews are all available at this site. - JavaScript.com
If it concerns JavaScript then it can be found on this site that has "all things java". - JavaScript Source
A "cut and paste" resource for Java scripts. JavaScript Source contains buttons, cookies, forms, and much more. Each script has a working demonstration. - Java Security - FAQ
- Java Security Web Site
- JBoss.org
JBoss is an Open Source, standards-compliant, Enterprise JavaBeans application server implemented in pure Java. This site contains the sourcecode and documentation. - Operations Research: Java Objects
Offers 500+ Java classes for developing Operations Research, Scientific and Engineering applications. - Programmer's Heaven
- Swing Timers
- Tutorial
David Reilly, a recent graduate of Bond University, Australia has written several tutorials for the Web.
ML
- Description of Standard ML
- Standard ML (SourceForge)
- Standard ML Basis Library
- Standard ML of New Jersey
This site offers a compiler and downloads.
Object Oriented Programming (OOP)
- Bibliographies on Object-Oriented Programming and Systems
- Interactive Web Tutorial for Object Oriented Programming
- Introduction to PHP Classes (OOP)
- Just What Is OO Programming
- Object Oriented Programming Concepts
- Object Oriented Programming Tutorial
PERL (Practical Extraction and Report Language)
- Comprehensive Perl Archive Network (CPAN)
A central distribution point for everything related to Perl (including source code). - Perl.org
Member supported, this organization of Perl programmers purpose is to enhance Perl development and improve its visibility. - Perl Tutorial: Start
- Programmer's Heaven
- Site for People Learning Perl
There are several sources on this site of value to anyone learning or needing a refresher on Perl. The Online Library section contains four full-text books on Perl. - WWW Perl.com
Founded by Tom Christiansen this site now hosted by O'Reilly and Associates, Inc. contains over 5000 pages of information related to Perl.
PHP
- CakePhP
- HotScripts.com
This site has over 25,000 scripts available for ASP, CGI, Perl, PHP, Java, XML, etc. - PHP Architect: the magazine for PHP professionals
- PHP Functions List
- PHP Manual
- PHP.net
An official source for information related to PHP. - PHP.net FAQ
- PHP Resource Index
Includes scripts, documentation, functions and classes. - Planet PHP
A weblog of PHP discussions.
PSpice
- PSpice Basics
- PSpice Tutorial
- PSpice Tutorial (4 page PDF)
Python/Jython
- Jython FAQ
- Jython.org Home Page
- Python FAQ
- Python.org Home Page
- The What, Why, Who, and Where of Python
An article by Aaron R. Watters published in Network Computing.
Relative Expression-Based Object Language (REBOL)
- Rebol Cookbook of Code Examples
- Rebol.org Script Library
- Rebol Technologies
Amiga operating system architect Carl Sassenrath has developed a cross platform scripting language called REBOL. Intended for Internet programming Rebol contains very easy-to-use networking capabilities. Available for downloading in binary form.
Unified Modeling Language (UML)
- Unified Modeling Language Resource Center
Site contains tutorials, reading lists, links, documentation, tools, etc. - UML 1.5 Specification
- UML Bibliography
Visual Basic
- DEV.X - Development Exchange
See description under C/C++. - MS Office and Visual Basic Applications
Microsoft Office and visual basic Developer (MOD) contains book reviews, technical articles, tips, news and more. - Programmer's Heaven
- VBnet Visual Basic Resource Centre
- Visual Basic Resource
- Visual Basic Tutorial
- Visual Basic Tutorials
- Visual Basic Web Directory
Everything you would ever want to know about Visual Basic can be found through one of the links at this site. - Visual Basic World
Need to create a Web browser? Encrypt text? Automate functions? over 55,000 lines of free Visual Basic source code wwait your persual.
WAP/WML
- Building the Intelligent Wireless Web
This site is the home page of "a software research laboratory specializing in developing Web Services capable of running over Semantic Web Architecture." - WAP Forum
- Wireless Developer's Network
Also check the sites listed under Networks - Wireless.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait