Search MARQCAT
Suggested "subject" terms to search in MARQCAT:
General
Database Design/Management
- Beginning Database Design Part I
- Database Tutorial
Explore how to design your own database using this tutorial from Geekgirls.com. - An Exploration of Object Oriented Database Management Systems
Paper written by Dare Obasanjo. - An Exploration of XML in Database Managment Systems
Paper written by Dare Obasanjo. - Database Design for the Web
An article by John Paul Ashenfelter published in Webreview. - Database Management Systems
This site, maintained by ITWorld.com, includes news and links to numerous sites related to management systems. - Database Research Group
The University of Washington's database group focuses on broadening the scope of database and data management techniques beyond their traditional scope. Research includes theoretical and systems work in areas such as databases and the web, XML, data management for ubiquitous computing, data integration, and data mining. - International Sybase Users Group
- Mariposa Distributed Database Management System (U.C. Berkley)
- Sybase FAQ
Native XML Databases (NXD)
- E-business Middleman
December 2001 InfoWorld article by Maggie Biggs. - Going Native: XML Databases
PC Magazine article by Timothy Dyck published June 30, 2002. - Introduction to Native XML Databases
Written by Kimbro Staken and hosted by XML.com. - XML: DB Initiative for XML Databases
SQL
- ADO and ADO.NET SQL Database Connection Strings
- A gentle introduction to SQL
- Hughes Technology - Mini SQL (mSQL)
- Introduction to T-SQL (Transact-SQL)
Tutorial by William Iverson. - MS SQL Tutorial (from InterMedia.Net)
- MySql; the world's most popular open source database
- PHP/MySQL Tutorial
- SQL and the Macintosh
- SQL Course.com
This site is an excellent starting point to learn the essential commands and functions of SQL. - SQL.ORG "Your Portal to SQL Resources on the Web"
- SQL-Server-Performance.Com
Included in this site are Book reviews, news, tips on getting peak performance from SQL. - SQL Tutorial
W3schools.com maintains this site. - SQL-Tutorial.com
- SQL Tutorial.net
- Transact SQL Reference
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait