Assoc/Org/SocietiesDatabase Design / ManagementDebugging ToolsEmbedded SystemsFAQsHardware EngineeringHistory of ComputingJobs / Employment OpportunitiesJournals and NewsgroupsMisc. Web SitesNetworksOpen SourceOperating SystemsOraclePatentsProgramming LanguagesSecurityTechical ReportsTutorialsVirusesWorld Wide Web
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Computer Science  Tags: programming_languages java perl php sql computer_viruses open_source computer_networks  

Are you looking for • information on computer terms • programming languages • is Java something other than caffeine? If so, this is the place to start.
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/computer_science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  
 

Need Help?

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

24/7 Live Help

Research Consultation

 
 

Quick Search for Articles

Quick Search in Science & Technology Databases
for: 

Article Databases


The databases listed below will present articles published in magazines, journals, and conference proceedings.  What is offerred in these databases range the gamut from a citation only to a citation plus a brief abstract of the article to the complete full text in various formats (html, image, pdf).

If you need assistance in determining subject terms for your topic or help in determining which database would best fit your topic do not hesitate to contact the Raynor Information Desk or use the MEEBO IM form to the left.

 

Getting the Articles

The Libraries subscribe to over 24,000 journals, most in electronic format. There are a variety of ways to find out if the Libraries subscribe to the journals you need.

If you already have the citation to an article:

  • Use MARQCAT. Search by Title and enter the title of the journal, NOT the title or author of the article.

If you are looking at citations from within a database:

  • Use the FindIt@MU icon in the citation you are interested in. This will open another window and do one of two things

    • Display a list of databases with links. This indicates the FindIt widget may have found a source for electronic copy of the article. Click on the link to determine if a full text option is located.
    • Display only a link to MARQCAT. Click the MARQCAT link to search the catalog. The journal may be available in print or fulltext through a source not searchable by the FindIt widget.

If the database record does not have the FindIt@MU icon, use the first method above: searching MARQCAT directly.  If neither method works to locate the article here, request the article through Interlibrary Loan. This can be done directly from the article citation within some databases.

 
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait